We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
154
26
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedoor stepbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walk awaycornish breakfastnearest beachvery comfortable staycleaned every daychoice of cerealsnoisy at nightplace to staywithin easy walking distancetrain stationfull englishweek staylocation is excellentcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Friendly and welcoming patrons which provided us with local tips on best restaurants and tracking trails around the area.
The B&B is very close to the beach, town center and harbor. If you looking to spend time visiting Newquay area with a small budget; however you still want comfort and service, this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Great review, many thanks and hope the you visit again soon
cheers
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Better in the sense of real honest to goodness warm hospitality provided by one of the good old long board surfer guys of Cornwall: in the form of Glyn and his lovely wife Sharon, together, proudly maintaining their property perfectly, spotlessly. Value for money second to none. I'll be back!

Room Tip: The en-suites are great value for money.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for a really nice review , we really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you find success in your current project and that you find time in the summer to visit us again . We look forward to seeing you again .
Stay lucky Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at Trevellis in a private room with shared facilities for 10 nights in pre-season (April)

Very welcoming, friendly and helpful hostelowner, with outstanding willingness so serve and to make it possible that you feel at home and have a good time in Newquay
Closeness to town centre (eat, shopping, ...) and still quiet and away from the noisy partyzone; in walking distance to various diffrent beaches/surfspots; nearby a great coastal walk
Very clean room, breakfastplace and facilieties

What I won't miss is the very loud "miaowing" of the huge seagulls around Newquay and the knocking on the window of the one cheaky house-seagull. Funny experience anyway and after a while I got used to it and used them as my natural alarmclock for a surfcheck before breakfast.

Thanks for making possible an amazing time in Newquay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

We would like to say thank you for writing such a lovely review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm regards
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I booked for one night as part of a road trip around Cornwall and cannot fault Trevellis. Really helpful and friendly staff, very well situated in a quiet street, just a stones throw from the heart of Newquay. The shops, restaurants and bars are close by and a short walk to the beaches too.
Thank you so much for making my stay very comfortable and the brekky was awesome. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Many thanks for writing such a nice review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you again
warm regards
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Me and my friend decided to go to newquay on a bank holiday weekend without booking (wont make that mistake again) we we're lucky as a twin room came available and to our suprise very reasonable.

The b&b is situated in the town centre, which at first you may think is a bad thing but it is sheltered away from any noise of the hussel of the nightlife. the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was very nice with a choice of cerial and full english, great hangover cure. They we're fantastic hosts and i would go back there in a flash. well worth a stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matlockowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review .
Warn Regards
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews