We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good b&b.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed in this b&b with my wife and 3yr old daughter.Room nr 5 called family room was very good size.Cleanless beter than in 5 star hotels.We arrived few hours before check-in and it was not a problem to have room earlier.Breakfast very tasty make me full nearly for all day.Great location only 3 minutes walk from nearest beach.We certainly would stay in this b&b again.
Rafal, Magdalena and Aleksandra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and i have just had a great week at the Trevelis<very friendly couple nothing too much trouble,we arrived early and we had had a phone call from Glynn saying our room was ready if wanted, which was wonderful after a 5.5hr drive from sheffield, so we could freshen up with out having to walk round newquay for a couple of hours .Great location too bang in the middle.Will recomend To all my friends and we will stay again tahnks again Glynn and Sharon

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1teabag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good location, great host all in all everything we wanted in a bnb. Glyn was a great fountain of knowledge in where to eat and places to see. The breakfasts were tasty ( he even got soya milk for my wife). We certainly would stay here again
Mark

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ziggystardusthero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were recommended this great B&B by very good friends who live locally. We arrived late but were given a very friendly greeting by Glyn and shown our room. Really made to feel at home. Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable and good size towels!! Ensuite bathroom was clean and fresh. Great breakfast. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I always stay at this B+B because its clean,friendly,economic and in a very good location. Just a great base for Newquay. Glyn offers a good insider view on Newquay with his local knowledge. Alround a really good bed and breakfast Dave B

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dave_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This bed and breakfast does exactly what you would want it to.

Clean and to a high standard. The owners are very friendly.

The owners knew the area and were able to advise were to visit or eat.

The b&b was in the centre of town handy for beaches and shops.

On street parking wasn't a problem even late at night.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 190802Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

We would like to say thank you for writing such a lovely review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind wishes
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I've been coming to Newquay for the past three years and tried several B&Bs/hotels but Trevellis is by far the best all rounder. Locationwise, you're right by the beach and pretty much in the centre of town so it's a short walk to all the shops and bars. But at the same time it's located on a quiet street so you don't get the disturbances through the night like you do elsewhere. The accommodation itself is immaculately clean but at the same time has a nice relaxed homely feel. I was in room 4 which has a nice comfy single bed and clean, modern shared bathroom facilities. I had a good hearty breakfast every morning and the service was super efficient. The owner, Glyn, is a really genuine host with good local knowledge who gives a very warm welcome and goes out of his way to make sure you have a good stay. I had a surf board with me and Glyn had it ready in the hallway every morning and put it away for me at night. He also tried to get my wetsuit as dry as possible for me each day too. I really can't recommend this place highly enough - can't think of a single fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a really nice review about the Trevellis , we hope that when you return to Newquay you will think about staying with us again .
Stay Lucky
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#57 of 106 in Newquay
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tregella Guest House Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#17 of 106 in Newquay
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#6 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#8 of 106 in Newquay
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £59 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing