We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
154
26
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedoor stepbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walk awaycornish breakfastnearest beachvery comfortable staycleaned every daychoice of cerealsnoisy at nightplace to staywithin easy walking distancetrain stationfull englishweek staylocation is excellentcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was a single traveller from London and booked a single room using shared shower room about two days before I travelled and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this B&B. Friendly informal atmosphere, very good breakfast with very clean comfortable l accommodation with well presented rooms and a really nice spotlessly clean shower room. Really close to bus station, Tourist Info Centre and beaches. Brilliant value and made such a change from being ripped off with single supplements. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Newquay and thoroughly recommend this B&B. Many thanks for your kind hospitality Glynn and Sharan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Lovely review and thank you for taking the time to write one.
Many thanks
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We went to Sarah and Glyn for some days in August this year. It was a lovely and very comfortable stay. The room was very clean, the breakfast was great and Sarah and Glyn were very polite and made everything you need for a awesome holiday. The location is fabulous, just 30 seconds to the beach.
Only the parking sites are very rare. But that isn't related to the accommodation. It's a car park nearby (about £3,50 a night). Next year we'll come back. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthiasGrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We cannot wait for next trip to Newquay , thanks for writing a great review
Cheers
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hubby and I stayed at this most AMAZING B&B for 3 nights. Absolutely spotless, fantastic hosts Glynn and his wife, breakfasts were wonderful, rooms sooooooo clean and VERY comfy beds. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Newquay.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are of the same standard as was ours, absolutely spotless and perfection
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a fantastic b&b. The owner Glyn was lovely and very tidy. It was a little small but I've never stayed in a b&b before so I can't really compare it to others. Our room was nicely decorated and well maintained, and tidied every day. Breakfast was a choice of full english/variations of or cereal boxes which are out ready for you, plus tea/coffee/orange juice.
The location is literally down the road from the beach with amaziing views and the town. Couldn't recommend this more. Definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have their own bathroom just to be aware.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Falafel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

still the same quality b&b,spotless,friendly and great breakfast,Thanks Sharan and Glyn again.The standard is still as high as ever.Went with the great grand kids,ideal for the beach and eating places and no problems with a bit of sand

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews