We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Trevellis in Newquay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I spent a November weekend at this really clean and comfy B&B.
Very close to the town centre with fantastic view from the sea roadway about 50 metres away.
Flat walking to town.
Great room with a good breakfast to set you up for the day.
Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.
One small issue and this has nothing to do with the Trevellis is parking.
The parking is on the street and it's busy, however a 5 minute wait and space becomes available.
Do make sure that you are not on yellow lines however as parking wardens are around in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thanks for a really nice review, and a nice touch about parking, it can be difficult in the summer season but with a little patients normally a space can be found .Thanks again and hope that we can meet again .
cheers
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Excellent service and breakfasts along with friendly and welcoming owners. Our double room was clean, comfortable and a good size with en-suite shower. The B&B is located very close to the beach and center of town. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay and would highly recommend The Trevellis Bed and Breakfast to friends, family and anyone else for that matter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Thanks again
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

great b&b, very good location, very clean and comfortable, will come again. we stayed for 4 nights , the owners were very helpful as my wife was not to well. putting us in touch with the local health centre, managed to see lots of local sights using the excellent bus services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review hopefully we will see you again in the future. Warm Regards Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

we stayed for 3 days at the trevellis b & b and had a lovely room with ensuite, tv and tea/coffee facilities the room was immaculate and cleaned daily with fresh towels each day.Location to the beach is a 2 min walk and and 1 mon walk into the town. we walked to fistral beach which took 10 mons to get too but about 30 mons to get back from due to stopping at a few pubs on the journey home. We saw the sunset at fistral and highly recommend. The host at trevellis were very helpful with advice on best places to visit and easiest way to travel to suggested locations. Breakfast was lovely and highly recommend the scambled egg. We will be returning next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ongelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for you wonderful review and we look forward to your return visit .
till then, stay lucky
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This B&B is a lovely place to stay in Cornwall. I was a single traveller and I spent four nights there. The single room I got had a reasonable size and was very clean. I shared the bathroom which was always clean and tidy. My experience at Travellis was overall very good, the breakfast was good as well and the atmosphere friendly. The location of the B&B is fantastic, it is very close to the beach and Newquay is a lovely place to stay, several beach to visit a lot of walking to do, a few shops and pubs....really, really GOOD!! And, last but not least, the rooms' prices are absolutely convenient, so I would definitely suggest Travellis bed and breakfast as place to stay in the beautiful Cornwall. Have a nice trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing a really nice review .
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we meet again soon
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed in this B&B with my wife for 2 nights for the bank holiday weekend; the location is very good, easy walking distance from coach station and train station; and very close to the lovely Towan beach; hospitality was very good from the host and with a good breakfast; but it is quite far from Fistral beach if you consider walking; if you love surfing Fistral beach is the best place for it as it is on the west side , on Atlantic; also if weather is good you will get wonderful sunset there;
but Towan beach ( I uploaded a photo) is also excellent and picture- postcard like and is just a few minutes walks from this B&B; the rooms are very clean and comfortable in a friendly atmosphere; ideal for couple/ family for a sea beach break

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jayasish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We really appreciate your lovely review
Thank you
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A lovely guest house, very clean with friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will be going again. Situated very close to the city centre, beach and park. There is limited parking as it is in a popular street. Breakfast was very nice too.

Room Tip: top floors not suitable for disabled as narrow stairs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review and we are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope we see you again soon
thanks
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £56 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing