We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic 5 days every think you need is on the door step beach is one way and only 5 minutes away , and the other way 2 minutes away is the shops
, surf shops , pubs , tea rooms gift shops , Every think you need lovely shopping place . Owners Glyn and sharan are excellent nothing is to much trouble for them . brilliant will be staying again :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Gale,
Many thanks for a wonderful review, one of the nice things about running a B&B is that you get time to talk to some really nice people, thanks for choosing us and lets hope we can have another chat latter this year .
cheers guys
Sharan & Glyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
65
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at Trevellis for five nights in May 2014 and really liked the central but quiet location of the place as well as the hospitality. The room (No.3) was comfortable, and very clean. We enjoyed the selection of breakfast options - very tasty.

The host was very friendly and helpful and gave us some good recommendations for exploring the area. We can really recommend this place to anyone visiting Newquay - we would definitely go back there,

Room Tip: No. 3 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Enila ,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review , we are both really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .We will look forward to meeting you again the next time your visiting Newquay
Warm regards
Sharan & Glyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently stayed here whilst on a long weekend in Newquay. To be honest I cannot fault the facilities or hospitality I received.

In addition it is very close to the town centre and the only downside is the lack of parking.

I would definitely recommend Trevellis to anyone going to Newquay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the Trevellis & it's great to hear that you had a very pleasant stay. We sincerely hope that you visit again if you return to Cornwall.
Kind regards Sharan & Glynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights. The b and b is very close to town and the beaches but just far away so it was quiet. I got checked in quickly and told about the things in the building. Lots of info by the door including a big map that was useful. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiterabbit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a nice review ,glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will choose us again, if your ever visiting Newquay again.
Warn Regards
Sharan & Glyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Together with a friend I stayed at Trevellis for two nights in February 2014 and had a positive experience. The only thing on the downside was the coffee in small sachets which was provided for us in the bedroom. It didn't taste very much like coffee. Everything else was fine. Nice bedroom with en-suite bathroom, all clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: cereals, toast, bacon, sausages, eggs, beans, tomatoes. Friendly service. Good location in the center of Newquay. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Hi guys and many thanks for a great review, sorry that you didn't like the coffee sachets but we thought that Nescafe is the most popular and that's why we purchased it .We really enjoy your visit and if you do decide to visit us again we will be happy to get a blend that suits your taste.
Thanks again
Glyn & Sharan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was immaculate with en-suite, comfy bed (especially the pillows). All in all top quality. Glyn the joint owner is a top bloke. Plenty of knowledge of the area,very helpful and cooks a great full English- highly recommended. Plenty of choice uswell for breakfast. Location is superb; walk about 150 yards and your at one of the beaches. Walk 200 yards in another direction and your in the town centre. Ideal ! Please use this B&B if you are going down to Newquay. You will not regret it. I'll be using it the next time I'm down there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much for a really great review and we will really hope that there's is a next time ,
thanks again
Sharan & Glyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We holidayed at the Trevellis in May 2013 and had a very good stay,the owners could not do enough to please and the B&B was spotless.
We returned to celebrate new year in Newquay and we were also accompanied by my daughter and her 2 children.We booked 2 rooms and both were to the same standard "spotless". I would have no problem recommending the Trevellis to any one as the whole package from when you enter to when you leave is trouble free, good breakfast and you are made to feel at home.

Room Tip: If you can book room 3 Very good size and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks guys for a lovely review Glad that you enjoyed your New years eve party and we both look forward to seeing you again in the summer .Thanks again
Sharan and Glyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tregella Guest House Newquay
0.3 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#4 of 106 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing