We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very friendly b and b for when you're on a tight budget. The property is very well located for access to everything around. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is just what you need for a busy day in Cornwall. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay we had

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glennatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We thank you for taking the time to write a nice review and we wish you well for the future .Great to meet you Guys .
Glyn & Sharan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Amazing house and location. Host was super nice! The ambient of the house was also great. Services were amazing. Best part was it was 2 minutes away from towan beach and right behind the bank st. and approx 15 min away from fistral. So everything was fairly close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank prabalg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to share you comments .
warm wishes
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for one night with my girlfriend as we traveled Cornwall. From the street the place may not look like much but it's brilliant inside. The owner was incredibly nice and welcoming and our room was immaculately clean and comfortable. The breakfast (offered till 9am) was fantastic and made to order! This is also just a few minutes walk from anywhere you'd want to be in Newquay so save your money on the expensive central hotels and stay here! After spending the night in this town, a place a few minutes away was VERY much a positive rather than a negative - the city is very loud on weekend nights so I imagine central B&Bs/hotels would not be ideal for the non-stag party traveler. The bed was a double and checkout was at 10am (we didn't know this and accidentally stayed until 10:30 which was fine and just got a very gentle reminder of the checkout time in the morning). I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thanks for your great review, we would have let you have a lie in but we did have other guest coming in, thanks again for taking the time to write a review.
warm regards
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this B and B last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was lovely, very clean and fresh and with a good size en-suite. Owner Glyn made us very welcome and prepared us a lovely filling breakfast each morning, he is very good company and very helpful.
Lovely beach nearby, shops, night life and railway and bus station a few minutes walk away, you can even use your bus pass on some trips if you are pensioners like us.

Room Tip: Room number 5 was good for us, very quiet except for noisy seagulls which you will always get when n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mavissylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as we enjoyed meeting you and we thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Many thanks
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My mother and I stayed at Trevellis B&B for 3 days. We had a wonderful time there: We enjoyed the rich breakfast and had a perfectly equipped and clean room. It is only a short walk to the beach. The owners were very friendly and helpful! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NicoleWue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We loved reading your review many thanks
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just stayed at Trevellis for a long weekend and it was perfect! A very nice central B&B but really made special by the wonderful owner who made us feel very welcome and kept us laughing. Really Great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Flora

May thanks for choosing our Bed and Breakfast for your stay in Newquay and it's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic 5 days every think you need is on the door step beach is one way and only 5 minutes away , and the other way 2 minutes away is the shops
, surf shops , pubs , tea rooms gift shops , Every think you need lovely shopping place . Owners Glyn and sharan are excellent nothing is to much trouble for them . brilliant will be staying again :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Gale,
Many thanks for a wonderful review, one of the nice things about running a B&B is that you get time to talk to some really nice people, thanks for choosing us and lets hope we can have another chat latter this year .
cheers guys
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing