We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Such a great atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and a huge comfy bed! Great owners with a warm sense of humour, very clean accommodation, you will not be disappointed staying here, will be booking for next year!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jaygascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thanks guys for taking the time to write a smashing review, we look forward to the next time you return to Newquay .Great to meet you .
Stay lucky
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

I spent one week in Trevellis in August 2014. A nice and quiet place, clean room, close to city center, the beaches, the train and bus stations. The owner is very hepfull and makes you feel almost at home. Breakfast was very good and diverse.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review many thanks
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for the week of boardmasters! As soon as u walk in ur greeted by a friendly face and straight away notice how immaculate and clean it is! We stayed in a double room with an ensuite and the room was beyond clean, we couldn't get over that the owners come in and clean the room EVERYDAY! They have a cute little breakfast room where u get to choose what u want for breakfast from full Cornish to bacon sarine! The Cornish breakfast was delicious! All in all a fab B and B and highly recommended :) thanks for a great stay :) x

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Hi Guys, don't forget Boardmasters next year, love your review many thanks
Stay Lucky
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stopped here for a week as a solo traveller, the room was comfortable and clean, The bathroom was shared, but this was not a problem, as it was always vacant when I needed it. The breakfast was very good. The location was central, with all amenities within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: rooms at the front are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for a lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to write one. many thanks
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for a week July into August 2014 in a single room with a sink and with shared bathroom facilities. Situated in an excellent location within walking distance of Towan beach and Newquay town centre. The rooms are immaculate and breakfast is brilliant, included in the price of £30 per night. Glen the host was really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A fifteen minute walk from the railway station so suitable for people without cars. Definitely would recommend for families or people looking for value for money in a central location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladieswholunchDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Many thanks for a great review and for deciding to spending your holiday with us .
Stay Lucky
Glyn & Sharan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been to this guest house last year and decided to return as the owners are very nice people, and the rooms are very clean, breakfast is very nice too, we liked it so much we extened our holiday!
There is street parking and it is very close to the beach, shops and night life

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jcooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We really appreciate your review and your nice comments Thank you
Sharan & Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very friendly b and b for when you're on a tight budget. The property is very well located for access to everything around. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is just what you need for a busy day in Cornwall. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay we had

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glennatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We thank you for taking the time to write a nice review and we wish you well for the future .Great to meet you Guys .
Glyn & Sharan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.5 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing