We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Fistral Beach break”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your first glimpse Designated parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Your first glimpse
Designated parking
Open plan accommodation
Living area
Comfy sofas
Home from home
Dining area
Breakfast bar
Well equipped kitchen
Main living area detail
Master bedroom
Bathroom towels provided just bring your beach towels
Master bedroom detail
Master bedroom detail
Master bedroom detail
Master bedroom en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom two detail
Bedroom two detail
Bedroom two en-suite
Bedroom three
Bedroom three detail
Family bathroom
Bedroom three detail
DVD collection and books galore
Crantock beach - Nigel Maitland photography
Crantock beach sand dunes - Nigel Maitland photography
Fistral beach  - Nigel Maitland photography
Surf's up  - Nigel Maitland photography
Lots of local surf schools  - Nigel Maitland photography
The Gannel  - Nigel Maitland photography
Crantock beach river Gannel  - Nigel Maitland photography
Sunset surf
Coastal walk to Polly Joke beach  - Nigel Maitland photography
Sea life - look out for dolphins too  - Nigel Maitland photography
Pitch and putt, pasties and coffee at The Kraken  - Nigel Maitland photography
Beach huts near by  - Nigel Maitland photography
Spectacular sunsets a stroll from the apartment  - Nigel Maitland photography
Birds eye view
Catch the sunset minutes from the apartment - Nigel Maitland Photography
Newquay harbour view  Nigel Maitland Photography
Polly Joke beach - Nigel Maitland Photography
Catch that wave - Nigel Maitland Photography
Shades of blue  - Nigel Maitland Photography
Wipe out! - Nigel Maitland Photography
Island life - Nigel Maitland Photography
Low tide Fistral beach - Nigel Maitland Photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James F
1 review
“Perfect Fistral Beach break”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Location is brilliant, no more than a 5 minute walk to Fistral Beach.
Spacious & modern apartment with large bedrooms that could take comfortably hold a large group.
Highly recommend for a couple, family, or a group of friends.
We are hoping to visit again next summer :) x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Your are very welcome at any time, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was everything you expected it to be. Sounds as though you had a great explore too and we must try a sunrise breakfast at Lewinnick Lodge - great idea thanks! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TifferJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly positioned and presented”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed with a couple of friends and my dog. I’ve read the owners description and the other reviews and can’t fault them; this is a terrific apartment finished to a high standard, with plenty of room. It feels like a bit of affordable luxury, just what I need on a vacation! Besides the bedrooms and bathrooms being plush and clean, the kitchen wants for nothing and the island not only makes a great food prep area but the bar stools also meant that there was somewhere to perch whilst enjoying a glass of something. I also particularly liked the parking right outside the door, and the proximity to great walking for my dog – whether that was out onto the headland, or round onto either of the two beaches. More often than not, I found myself drawn to Fistral beach (about 6-7 minutes walk) and either dropping into the Seaspray café with great service to match the coffee, and exhilarating views, or the Beached Lamb Café (on the road into the town) with great food, cakes and friendliness. There being so many dog-friendly places was also a plus. NOTE: Fern Pit cafe and the ferry across the Gannel are closed over winter, so check the tide times if you plan to walk across the footbridge, or take a drive around. The yoga studio (OceanFlow Yoga, 4 minutes walk) was great value and we saw that the Pentire Hotel (next door) offers use of facilities and has a licensed bar – maybe we’ll try these next time. All in all, I’m pleased with the choice; options on foot, options by car, and significant comfort when staying put!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay, you have certainly had a good explore and enjoyed a lot of the activities we love. You are welcome anytime so hope you can make a trip again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_Tim
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal location and well appointed”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located on the headland just outside Newquay makes this a perfect place to stay offering easy access to Fistral Beach on one side and Crantock Beach on the other. A reserved off road parking space outside the ground floor apartment makes life easy and is a big bonus as the surrounding roads have parking restrictions. The apartment rooms are very modern and spacious with fresh decor and a high level of attention to detail offering everything one could wish for in a holiday let. An ideal base for walking or touring around the area especially as one does not have to drive through Newquay town to get back onto the Atlantic Highway. A large Morrisons supermarket is only seven minutes away by car and Newquay town centre is an easy 20 minute walk. There is a good restaurant with splendid views on the tip of the headland just a 10 minute walk from the apartment. The Fern Pit cafe is literally just around the corner and is a great place to sit and enjoy the views whilst eating or just having a coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and also exploring the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennysigg...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Piece Of Heaven”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Spinnakers is a little piece of heaven, those visiting will want to go back to time & time again.
Set in the idyllic haven of Fistral Bay, Fiona has created a beautiful retreat space & has touched everything with her special gift of thinking of every last detail. We are a large family of five & were visiting with an additional guest & our much loved retriever, the apartment is welcoming, spacious, beautifully decorated & immaculately clean with three bedrooms & bathrooms & was just perfect for us. We loved the setting & friendly, relaxed local culture, soul feeding beach & coastal walks & there are some amazing local restaurants & cosy nooks to sip hot chocolate & watch the sunsets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment - the owner has thought of everything!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week at this fabulous apartment (mum and two teenagers) just a stone's throw from two great beaches, perfect for a week's surfing, walking and relaxation.
The apartment itself is very generously proportioned with huge bedrooms and three nicely fitted bathrooms. The mattresses are very comfortable with smart white bedding and cosy throws, all beautifully coordinated. The kitchen is very well equipped with all mod cons including an American Fridge/Freezer and dishwasher and there is plenty to keep teens entertained in the way of Wifi, DVD's and board games.
We booked morning Surf lessons with Quicksilver Surf school (excellent), just five minutes walk from the apartment. For the less energetic, there are plenty of hotels nearby offering coffee and cake, spa treatments and use of their swimming pool etc.
In the afternoons we visited St Ives (approx. 45 mins away), Padstow (approx. 35 mins), Perrenporth, Crantock and St Agnes (just down the road) and ventured into Newquay in the evening to stock up at Sainsburys and visit the Lighthouse Cinema.
All in all, a great week, couldn't fault it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
So happy to hear that you had a fabulous week and thank you for your lovely comments and also the photos of your two surfing! They looked really good at it so professional! Would it be OK to pop some of the photos on here please?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;