We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word Fabulous!!”
Review of Beaches at Newquay

Beaches at Newquay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaches at Newquay
Ranked #57 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This place is going to be my second home!! We stayed here in September 2011 and I cannot praise the place highly enough. The rooms were fantastic with plenty storage and comfy beds so tastefully decorated with great size ensuite. The real treasures here are the owners, Kim is absolutely brilliant and couldnt do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was absolutely brilliant and so filling it lasted us all day until our evening meal. It is situated just minues walk from Fistral Beach and is about a 15 minute stroll from the town centre. There are plenty of attractions to keep everyone amused and Kim has information on most of them. I was sad I had to leave so soon but will hope to get back if she isnt fully booked!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ecxcellent and individual
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Beaches at Newquay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

My partner stayed here in March 2011 and had the run of the place to ourselves. We loved our amazing room which was warm, clean and luxurious. Kimbra & Dave were fabulous hosts and The wine and breakfast was superb. We stayed for 3 nights and loved our stay. The B&B was a short walk from Fistral Beach and if you have a sturdy pair of shoes a nice walk into town. Kim & Dave were able to recommend local restaurants although newquay seems to largely closed up for Winter in March and doesn't really come back to life until May. The quieter more intimate experience suited us fine though and the waves were brilliant. Thanks Kim - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babyfor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My partner and I recently stayed here for a long weekend break and can simply say that it was fantastic! Kim was a fantastic host and could not do enough for you.
The rooms were cosy, clean and stylish. Modern decor with plenty of storage and comfy beds.
The B&B is a pleasant, short walk into the centre and there are plenty of restaurants nearby (if in need of a recommendation, ask Kim!).
Breakfast was fantastic, plenty to eat (we both like our food), freshly prepared and cooked beautifully (i opted for the full Cornish every day!).
Off street parking is free of charge and right outside.
Plenty to do in Newquay but should you wish to explore then there is enough in the surrounding area to see.
Also a short taxi ride from the station (about 7 minutes) for those coming on the train!
Will definitely come again in the near future! Thanks Kim & Dave!

Rob.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I'm not usually allowed to pick where we stay, but on this occasion i was. I Could not have picked a better B&B. Kim and Dave are fantastic hosts, the place itself is in a great location a few minutes walk from Fistral Beach and within walking distance of the town center. There is off street parking provided at no extra cost. The rooms are beautifully decorated to a very high standard and are absolutely spotless. Kim is so welcoming and invites you to be a part of her home and you feel just like family. My wife loved this place and cant wait to go back, so much so I may even be allowed to choose another B & B in the future!! If you are going to Newquay this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazwold7170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Cannot fault this fantastic Bed and Breakfast good location standard of rooms are excellent super shower host Kim is lovely so friendly felt really at home and the welcome glass of wine before our evening out was a no nice touch.Kim has good attention to detail nothing is too much trouble.We will definetly return.Thanks Kim for all your care and attention.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodloverBridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have only just come back from staying with Kim and dave! They were fab hosts n we couldn't have asked for more! Rooms were really clean and the location is spot on! We will definitely return! Just ask Kim about the Betty boo beer...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was the best b&b I've ever stayed in. It was beautifully clean, comfortable and the breakfast provided were better than being at home. The locality is perfect, close to the beach and town but not too close that it's noisy and busy.
Can't wait to return :D thanks

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_the_explorer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#21 of 37 in Newquay
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lewinnick Lodge
Lewinnick Lodge
#15 of 107 in Newquay
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches at Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches at Newquay

Address: 33 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique style bed and breakfast situated only a 2 minute walk from Fistral Beach and a 15 minute walk to Newquay town centre. All rooms very well appointed and all en-suite. Secure on site car parking. We provide a Full Cornish breakfast with locally sourced produce wherever possible. Late check out if required. Most major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaches At Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing