We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - If you are Newquay - Stay Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches at Newquay

Beaches at Newquay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaches at Newquay
Ranked #68 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - If you are Newquay - Stay Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Beaches at Newquay is a great hotel. I've stayed at many hotels from small B&Bs to The Ritz and other 5*’s around the world. This is the friendliest and most relaxing one I've been to.

Kim and Dave are most welcoming and will do anything to make your stay worthwhile. They are great hosts and are like having your own concierge. They go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible.

Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and great breakfasts.

Worth going to Newquay just to go to Beaches and forget everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanaryWharfSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

I almost didn’t write a review about this place as it is so brilliant I wanted to keep it my secret! But as it was TripAdvisor that helped me find it I felt duty bound to share my experience and let the world know how perfect this B&B is.
My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of July and from the moment we arrived we were able to park our car on site, which can be a bit of a premium in Newquay, and we were greeted straight away by Kim who welcomed us into a stunning home.

After a cup of tea we were shown to our Room which was gorgeous! Not to mention comfortable, clean and with everything you could possibly need from a hotel room.

The B&B is run by Kim and Dave who are two of the most Helpful, attentive and splendid people you could ever wish to meet. They know the area very well and recommended local restaurants to us that were simply outstanding, as well as letting us know about local attractions and things to do, some of which we would have never thought to do!

The options at Breakfast are superb and equally matched with the quality of food served. This coupled with the fact you can customise you meal and pretty much have whatever you want make it a wonderful start to your day.

The B&B is located about a minutes walk to Fistral beach and about a 15 minute walk into the town, along a costal path with breath taking views of the Atlantic. Its far enough away from all the nightlife to ensure a peaceful sleep.

I wish there was something I didn’t like about this place so at least my review would appear balanced, however, as you have probably gathered this place is perfect and I have fallen in love!

This place if ideal for couples looking to enjoy Newquay and truly is a little slice of heaven on the Cornish coast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

We found not only the B&B wonderful so were the owners Kim & Dave but seeing as this is Kim's baby 98% has got to go to her hard work & dedication to making everyone she meets happy & content, when we think of Beaches at Newquay we can do no other than SMILE:0)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubitues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on a tour of Cornwall, had picked this B&B because of the good reviews on here and wasn't let down. Also we stayed in 2 of the top rated B&Bs from Trip Advisor in Falmouth and St Ives but this was by far the best, rooms are very clean and comfortable, quality produce for breakfast and host was very welcoming, highly recommended and a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdsandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Having been down to Newquay many times in the past especially at New Year this was the first time we stayed here and, as a Christmas present from my partner I was so excited and expected a lot! I really wasn't disappointed!

The hotel was lovely and Kym and Dave were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us!! Look no further, if they have room for your stay, get it booked!! We will definately be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helanearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here for the first May long weekend. Kym and Dave were fantastic. The room and ensuite facilities were clean, modern and lovely. Breakfast was great. Couldn't have asked for better service. We would most definitely stay again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBIENCESeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

This stylish B&B is a real gem and Kim and her husband are perfect hosts. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and the fact that they go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay makes all the difference. It was my birthday and Kim booked a sea view table for us at a local restaurant so we could watch the sunset, gave us a pre-dinner glass of wine and then her husband drove us to the restaurant! It's not only the warmt and friendliness of the hosts that make this place so perfect - the rooms are spotless and the decor is contemporary and very relaxing. Comfy bed, luxuriously soft pillows, large fluffy bath towels and a delicious, very well cooked and presented breakfast using fresh local ingredients - what more can I say!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#25 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches at Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches at Newquay

Property: Beaches at Newquay
Address: 33 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique style bed and breakfast situated only a 2 minute walk from Fistral Beach and a 15 minute walk to Newquay town centre. All rooms very well appointed and all en-suite. Secure on site car parking. We provide a Full Cornish breakfast with locally sourced produce wherever possible. Late check out if required. Most major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaches At Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing