We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timives
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A brilliant place to stay. Were looking for somewhere that would house 8 of us of all ages down to toddlers, be nice and relatively central in Newquay etc. It surpassed our expectations on every criteria. Paul was massively helpful and would love to go back to visit again in the future. Highly recommended.

Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyatt...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and a stylish house.”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked here for a week with our family pet and extended family. The house was spotlessly clean with ample space for everyone. The walk to the centre of Newquay was within 5 minutes and the beach approx 5 mins walk again. Would highly recommend this property and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam25281
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great house, perfect location for all of Newquay has to offer.. Paul and Caroline were very helpful with lots of information on places to go and things to do. Will be going back next year to the salt house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACJDP74
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The accommodation was ok, but the manner in which I was treated when I tried to recover my lost property was appalling.
I sent a perfectly civil email to the owners about the whereabouts of my belongings, valued at around £400, only to receive a response saying that I was being ‘offensive & aggressive’.
I was halfway back to London when I realised I’d left some things in the house. I distinctly remember saying to myself not to forget them after we’d finished tidying up.
To cut a long story short....... they vanished! Never to be seen again!! The house must either have a ghost or a black hole that only swallows up expensive electronics!!!
Despite my efforts to get my stuff back, I was then told, under no uncertain terms, that we would not be welcome back & will be blacklisted by the rental company.
If you stay here, DO NOT leave anything of value behind. It will never be seen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments.

I'm sorry that your belongings have not been located at this point. I can see the owner has been in direct contact with you to advise the items had not been found. As previously advised, they are happy to discuss this with you should you wish to speak with them on the number they have provided.

Kind Regards,
The Customer Service Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing