We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We go every year and will keep going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #19 of 111 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We go every year and will keep going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family and I have been going to this B&B every year for the last 6 years and we highly recommend it. It's dog friendly too so we're able to take our family pet instead of having to leave her at home. The bedrooms are clean and the bedlinen is fresh. We normally have a full english breakfast in the morning but if we want something else this is accomodated for, the food is always hot and we don't have to wait too long for it. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they always make us feel welcome. The B&B is situated 10 minutes walk from the town centre and is in a nice area with a little shopping area across the road, which includes a bank and takeaway. We enjoy coming to this B&B so much we sometimes go twice a year and have already booked next years trip, 12 months in advance!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Hodges57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    52
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
102
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had a very comfortable stay here, took the family room and the twin room.
Unlike most places, the decor of the rooms here were bright and welcoming, and lifted our spirits, the family room was very pretty.
The cleanliness of the bathrooms is extremely important to us, and we were generally satisfied. However we recommend you bring own pillowcases and towels, because we were unconvinced with those. They did not smell fresh..
The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londinium21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasminehousenewquay, Owner at Jasmine House, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
In response to saying that bring your own pillow cases is totally unfounded, i assure you that our pillow cases are fresh as are the sheets. As you can see from other reviews all our customers have been satified with our service.We maintain very high standards @ jasmine House and will continue to do so over the coming years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

From the time we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome and the staff really went the extra mile! Our room was more than spacious enough with en-suite, dvd, flat screen and tea and coffee all available. Breakfast was an option of cereals and full English breakfast, including vegetarian options. The location is an easy 5 minutes walk to Newquay beach and town centre and is located on a main road with bus routes available to Tintagel, the Eden Project, Padstow and the rest of Cornwall. Overall a great place to stay regardless of your plans and we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarsGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Just wanted to say had a lovely time at Jasmine House. Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights in April 2011. Cindy and Ashley the owners made us both feel very welcome and could not do enough for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

I must say I was so pleased with the whole stay in general. The atmosphere was amazing, the rooms are beautiful. Hosts very welcoming and food was perfect. I have stayed a number of times now and plan to return over and over. Jodi Ashford- Birmingham

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysjustjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I found it fanastic food and hospitality was wicked very helpfull people dont no just ask them and they will just tell you. The area is fantastic and very buitfull good sites to see a very good 4 star rating

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyson366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We came to stay at Jasmine House in August 2010 and had a wonderful time. It was my first time in Newquay and looking at the options for B&Bs on the internet, Jasmine House really stood out. I am happy to say that our experience during our stay was better than we could have hoped for.

The location is fabulous as you get to walk past three or four beaches on your way into the town and then can walk further up to get to Fistral. The bus to the airport goes from a stop about 5 mins walk away and the transport links are good.

If you are looking for something out of the ordinary in terms of the rooms, then Jasmine House is a sure winner. Cindy & Ashley have obviously spent a lot of time decorating the themed rooms and it shows. We stayed in the Crystal Room which is in the annex and it was wonderful. We had a good night sleep every night and the room was really comfortable, clean and homely. There was fresh milk to be able to make a brew when we got there which was a really nice touch. The breakfasts were brilliant with a choice if you didn't fancy a whole cooked breakfast.

Cindy & Ashley were really helpful and friendly throughout the duration of our stay and it felt like staying with friends which was really lovely. We did say that if we were allowed we would have moved in permanently.

Definitely going back this year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlevic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#29 of 111 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 111 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#22 of 111 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 111 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 111 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing