We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, accommodating and excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #21 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, accommodating and excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Dog friendly B&B in a good position close to the centre of Newquay but not too close for all the Bars and Clubs and the noise which are on the other side of town. Friendly hosts, very clean room, sparkling bathroom, toiletries provided of a high standard, tea/coffee making facilities in the room along with a bowl of sweets which is replenished daily.

Breakfast extremely good using excellent quality sausages and bacon with no fat or grease on the plate. Plus at breakfast you may hear or see the other long term residents at the B&B- the ducks and chickens which live in the garden.

Next time I go to Newquay I will 100% for sure stay here again, Highly recommended.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IHaveTheTravelBug999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    52
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
56
100
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire, united kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is our fifth time at the jasmine. We had a lovely stay. Wonderful and filling breakfast.
Nothing is too much trouble for cindy and ashley.They are great hosts. Our room which overlooked the back garden was spacious and clean. The bed was so comfortable. Even the
extra touch with toiletries put out for us on arrival. Would not go anywhere else. Excellent value

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2014.

Lovely clean and colourful room with a nice supply of toiletries and lots of tea, coffee and biscuits. Cindy and Ashley very warm and welcoming was like a home from home. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Extremely dog friendly which is always a bonus and very inexpensive.

Only five minutes walk into the centre of Newquay located in a fabulous spot

Would highly recommend and hope to visit again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireStormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Me and my girlfriends stayed May bank holiday weekend. Found it very pleasant and welcoming. The room was great with a very good price as well. Clean towels wear provided every day and room was very well presented on arrival. The owners are very friendly and will try their best to accommodate you. Great location and easy to find. It is around a 10 min walk max to town, and not even 5 mins to the nearest beach.

Would use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasminehousenewquay, Manager at Jasmine House, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hi James thankyou very much for your lovely review it was so lovely to meet you both and we are glad you both had a good time. Me and Ashley try our best to please everyone that stays at jasmine house. We hope to see you in the to too distant future
Kind regards
Cindyx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Yet another visit to Jasmine House and yet again it was just right for me. Cindy and Ashley are friendly and welcoming hosts of this family run B&B. Thank you.

Again, my room was clean, cared for, sweet smelling, well equipped and the en-suite shower/bathroom/toilet was squeeky clean (I am VERY fussy I assure you). Tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits were supplied too, with fresh milk in the room fridge (nice extra).

There was complimentary shower gel, soap, shampoo and even conditioner! This place ticks all boxes for me. AMAZINGLY good value and within a handful of minutes walk to the South West Coast Path and the beautiful (dog friendly) beaches of Newquay. Free parking is outside this B&B and a few shops are literally across the road (including newsagent, Bank & bakery).

The full English breakfast was amazing - the high quality sausage was locally sourced and the bacon was from the butcher. I was even lucky enough to have a (spare) duck egg from one of their resident ducks - yummy. This breakfast set me up for the day and is (in my humble opinion) by FAR the best quality breakfast I've eaten in the Hotels, Cafes & B&B's of Newquay.

Yes ..... of course this B&B has its faults, but I won't NIT PICK and Cindy and Ashley will freely admit it comes with 'warts and all'. It is a FAMILY RUN B&B after all. Previous reviewers have been quite scathing about a 'hair in the shower' (for example) ............... oh! please ......if you want the 'Hotel Experience' then there are many Hotels in Newquay which will provide that for you BUT expect to pay AT LEAST twice/thrice what you will pay for this lovely place.

I will NOT stay anywhere else in Newquay unless this family B&B is too full to accommodate me.

Maggie and I look forward to another visit this coming Monday. Cindy, please reserve a duck egg for me :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Me_and_my_JRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Jasmine B&b over Easter .
Cindy and Ashley were such wonderful hosts, so welcoming, warm and Friendly.
It's a very clean place, the rooms are cosy and homely, It's all that you expect and more from a Great B&B..
Even the location is perfect, 3mins from the cliff walks, 8mins or so to town.
The Breakfast was gorgeous, where do they get those eggs from?
For us there's only one place to stay in Newquay from now on. Can't wait to go back !!
Kevin

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otterystmary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great value B&B with friendly and charming hosts. Cindy and Ashley obviously care about their guests.

Breakfast was delicious and ample.My children and I stayed in the Games Room.It was clean and well equipped, and boasted a pool table! There is a menagerie of hens, ducks, and a giant rabbit in the garden and my daughter loved the pet quail.

I would recommend to anyone. Great location too. Within walking distance from the town centre and beaches

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dona45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystallillian, Manager at Jasmine House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thankyou Donna for your lovely comments about Jasmine House. It was lovely to meet you and your daughters . I,m glad that the girls loved all my Animals. Hope we see you again soon. Take care and thanks again
Cindyx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#29 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#24 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing