We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic Bed and Breakfast - Highly recommended”
Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #17 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for long weekends for the past four years. The hosts are the most generous, friendly and kind warm people you could ever meet. They made us feel so welcome and their hospitality is second to none.

I would absolutely recommend staying at this Bed and Breakfast, it was more often than not the highlight of our stay.

Debbie - Exeter, Devon

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

Jasmine House is a great place to stay which is close to Newquay and the great beaches. Cindy and Ashley are wonderful hosts and offer lots of local information. The rooms are well equipped, clean and extremely pleasant to stay in. The breakfast is definitely something to look forward to, all cooked fresh to order and sets you up for a day of sight seeing. Would defnitely come back again and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Newquay that is great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

very comfortable , good breakfast,very friendly in a good location for newquay centre would definately stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suekev1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Stayed for a weekend in Sept 10, for a surf weekend for my 50th. Ash and Cindy are great hosts, full of local information on surfing, lessons and beaches.
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Fresh milk in the fridge was a bonus!
En suite was good after a day in the sea. Parking was a squeeze but managable.
Local shops and beaches are a walk away.
Cindy's breakfast sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The owners, Cindy and Ash offer a warm and personal service making you feel as if you are visiting friends rather than just being another customer.

They're always helpful and happy to give you tell you where to go in Newquay (including Ash who is still a keen surfer being happy to tell you the best best surf breaks) and they look after my surfing gear better than even I do.

The rooms are clean, light and well decorated and you can get a huge breakfast to set you up for the day. It's located close enough to Newquay town centre (10 minutes walk) but is in a quiet neighbourhood with beaches, Tesco and cash points within easy walking distance.

This is by far my most favourite place to stay in Cornwall!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aikau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Jasmine House at least twice a year since 2007. In short, we wouldn't stay anywhere else for a number of reasons.

1) Hospitality - Cindy and Ash are extremely accomodating. They have a wide knowledge of the local area, places to go, pubs and restaurants to visit.
2) Cleanliness - We have stayed in the majority of the rooms at Jasmine House over the past couple of years. Each is decorated differently, with a theme, and it is so nice to find somewhere that doesn't take it's influences from every Travel Inn. The bedrooms are cleaned every day, and we have never had any complaints with any part of the rooms.
3) Food - You will definately start the day as you mean to go on with Cindys breakfasts, be from continental to full english!
4) Location - Jasmine House is a 3 minute drive to the centre of Newquay, and only a short walk to the nearest shops and beaches.

In short, we both love Jasmine House (as do our dogs!), and in fact have just booked up to go again. Cindy and Ash are never anything other than cheerful and we have never had any reason to complain over any part of any of our stays. One of the major pluses is the fact that Cindy and Ash are happy to accomodate for bringing dogs with you and is only a couple of minute walk to the nearest beach.

I hope this review has been helpful. Quite honestly, you could not hope for a nicer, reasonably priced, more friendly guest house than Jasmine House and hope you enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadleyrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Stayed at jasmine house with my dog Finn, November 2010. It’s great to find somewhere to stay that is dog friendly. Ashley and Cindy who own the B&B are excellent hosts. The breakfast is one of the best in Newquay, and will keep you going for hours. If you are in Newquay for the surfing, Ashley will be able to help you out with his knowledge of all the local surf breaks. Good surf breaks are only a short walk from the B&B. It’s a 10 minute walk into town. There are shops and banks just across the road from the B&B. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
903 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#37 of 106 in Newquay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing