We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley stay”
Review of Atlantic Reach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Reach
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here last week in a two bed house, excellent base to explore cornwall, both pools very nice and clean.Entertainment was a bit hit and miss was ok in the whole.The king of swing on tuesday was awful, not funny at all in my opnion! had a couple of meals in restraunt and they were fine. would stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sbm247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Reach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

at the end of June we were about to start our holiday and I chanced reading recent reviews ...I was very disappointed and was very worried about the property I had booked ...whoever wrote these reviews must have been staying at a different resort . We arrived early and chanced being able to settle in our accommodation ...absolutely no problem ...and when we arrived at our house it was fantastic ...clean, spacious, welcome items in the fridge ....we have stayed in much worse hotels ...the bedrooms were superb and great bathrooms ...we had three as our party was large ...overall everything was great ...accommodation ,staff and a great base for touring...four bedroom house absolutely superb

Room Tip: go for the biggest you can afford ...4 bedroom ...superb...anywhere on site is great as it not far f...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our 3rd stay here and we have noticed some big, but for the better changes. As a family, we love this out of the town area which offers so much. A great base that we can say has a lot to offer. Camping, now. Wow. I am sure they are onto a winner there. Tour caravan too. Café a great plus. Some lovely staff, Sam, keen to help and offer good advice. Entertainment has been thunk, and again a plus.

Room Tip: Builds near the entertainment are great, but you can not quarentee your neighbour will go to bed whe...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for one week in two bed chalet with family all had a great time, ideal base, good family entertainment. Was a little concerned after reading some previous comments and must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The two bed chalet was spacious, well equipped and clean. All staff very helpful and generally the park was tidy and well kept. Would be happy to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank WorcestershireJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had an amazing time at this resort with my husband and 2 sons .Amazing staff and facilities and accommodation was superb. We stayed in a 4 bed cottage which was like home from home. Entertainment for the children was great and they loved every minute of it. Adult entertainment was also great and the entertainment team were brilliant .Prices in bar/restaurant were very reasonable. Location of resort is great as very near beautiful local beaches.

Room Tip: all accommodation on site was lovely and contemporary, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really worried about holiday having read reviews but we felt that for the money this was a very good break. Stayed in a 2 bed private villa at open pool end which was great - all essentials in place. Boys loved gym and pool. Book early to use spa - missed out this time. Weather great. Tried to view 4 bed accom for a return trip but management busy. Good to have wifi at all villas and not just at reception.

Room Tip: Overall we liked the villas at open pool/ play area best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank basilsboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We came here with a large family which took up 3 villa's. These are big houses with plenty of room for relaxing and eating/cooking. There were 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which is plenty and make things easy for a large family. The cleanliness wasn't perfect but it was good. The complex itself was good too. There is a play area, swimming pools, bars and a restaurant and is only a short drive to Newquay. My only complaint would be that the "double" beds are not wide enough for two adults and are really not very comfortable. I would definitely suggest that you ask for extra bedding to pad out the mattress or bring your own. Otherwise this is a very good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Justcharlotte88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
6.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
6.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,382 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Reach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Reach

Address: Atlantic Reach, Whitecross, Newquay TR8 4LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £37 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Reach is a leading family holiday resort set in 50 acres of countryside, close to Newquay in Cornwall and is open all year round. It is easily accessible from the A30, and allows easy access to all the beautiful sights of Cornwall including The Eden Project and some of Cornwall's top beaches. The South West Coast Path offers some spectacular walking along cliffs, headlands and beaches. Our facilities include swimming pools, large gym with regular activities for children and adults, Spa with hydrotherapy pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, golf course, indoor soft play centre, bar, restaurant, entertainment during school holidays and more. We have 2 bedroom and 4 bedroom holiday homes at Atlantic Reach and some are available with private Hot Tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Reach Hotel Newquay
Atlantic Reach Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing