We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guest house in best location in Newquay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treheveras Guest House
Ranked #65 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous guest house in best location in Newquay!”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I have visited cornwall for 10 years and decided to have a long weekend stay in Newquay for old times sake. We chose the Treheveras as we had stayed here previously about 6 years ago and the location is by far the best in Newquay, only 5 minutes walk to Fistral beach and a minute stumble to the famous Red lion pub. The guesthouse has changed hands since our last stay, and I must say that it's all the better for it!
All the rooms have been refurbished and are modern and tastefully decorated. The room we stayed in was really comfortable, with a lovely view. The facilities are great for the price; tea and coffee in your room and comfy bed and pillows, which is hard to come by in most guest houses.
Marion, the owner is wonderful and cooks a great English breakfast, which we found set us up for the day (we didn't need lunch whilst we were out once!) All in all, I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Newquay, or just looking for a base to explore the rest of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Opt for a room overlooking Fistral and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakewellpud84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I'll keep this quite simple, recently refubished room with plenty of space and a lovely owner. Bathroom was a good size and I would certainly go back. Very conveinient for Newquay. Oor room overlooked the golf course and the sea!


My only gripe and reason for not an excellent rating was the shower could have been more powerful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simontheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days at this hotel and loved it. It is in a great location just up the road from newquay town centre and easy walking distance from fistral beach and some lovely bars and restaurants. We stayed in room 3, which had a lovely view of the beach and the town. The room was very clean and had a very relaxing feel. The breakfast was excellent and overall service was great! We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend it. Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesbourne
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August and did not want to leave! Our room was a double ensuite at the top of the guesthouse with incredible sea views.
The breakfast was plentiful and we certainly enjoyed it! The rooms were cleaned every day and the bed was very very comfortable. We loved the location as we were within easy walking distance of beaches, harbour and town centre.
We will be going back again we loved our stay so much.

Anyone going to Newquay should try Kangaroo at the Walkabout... it was lovely! Tastes kind of like beef. If you are going for a meal at the wetherspoons do not order rump or sirloin steak as the sirloin was tough and the rump was a lump of fat, plus they got our order wrong 3 times!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazandstaceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We spent there 4 nights during Easter. We had a twin bedroom with en-suite, and see view. The rooms are well equiped with storage, hair dryer, kettle, coffee, tea. This is a family run business. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The room had been cleaned every day. Good selection of breakfast. The B&B is in a quiet location but very close to Fistral and Towan beach also to the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabigabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Cliff House
Cliff House
#14 of 105 in Newquay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treheveras Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treheveras Guest House

Property: Treheveras Guest House
Address: 2A Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Treheveras Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing