We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful”

Treheveras Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treheveras Guest House
Ranked #67 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We pretty much took over the place for a week leading up to a wedding at the Headland. Marion was so helpful all week from getting in favourite cereal for the youngsters to finding a bed for the best man with hours notice all within a short walk from Fistral beach

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We booked this B&B last minute to attend a wedding a few hundred yards around the corner and I immediately sensed over the phone this was going to be a nice place as the owner was so helpful with the booking.

On arrival Marion welcomed us and immediately gave us a parking permit for the near by car park for the small sum of £2.50 where we could leave our car for the whole weekend.
Our room was beautiful, clean, spacious with a fantastic sea view. We had huge bed, 6x6 ft with clean fresh linen and nice plump pillows which was very comfortable. All furniture was modern and matching with an ample sized wall mounted flat screen Tv. The en~suite was great with some lovely toiletries and soft towels and the complimentary tea / coffee tray was full.

The house itself was beautiful and well looked after and in a great location to our wedding venue at Fistral and walking distance of the town.

Finally, breakfast was a complete surprise. Having been expecting a good old fry up we were pleasantly surprised with the variety of juices, coffee, tea, toast, yoghurts, nuts, cereals, grapefruit and the choice to have whatever you would like cooked by the friendly staff.

Overall this is the best B&B I have ever stayed at with very pleasant owners and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6~ huge room~great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bottle-blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was my second visit at Treheveras and I had a great stay here again.The room was extremly clean and comfortable with sea view and tv.Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it
full english,cereals,fruit juices, fruits, yogurts, toast, tee, and caffee.( keep you going all day)
Marion was and is an excellent host.
The location is outstanding, Fistral Beach, Town, Harbour, Red Lion Pub( a must go in Pub)
only couple of minutes away.
I have stayed at Treheveras this time for 9 nights, and I really enjoyed my stay here and will certainly return and I would highly recommend this Guest House.You won t be disappointed.

Peter B
Edinburgh/Scotland

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We have stayed at Treheveras a number of times now both as a couple and with our 3 boys and we all love the place.We stay in Newquay quite a lot and this is always the first place we check for availability.Marion is a very warm and welcoming host and nothing is too much trouble.Its like a home from home.The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and very clean with some great views(this time we stayed on the top floor with views towards Fistral and across the golf course).
The choice at Breakfast time is excellent with plenty of variety including vegetarian options and all very tasty.
The value for money is outstanding.
Cant recommend the place highly enough and we will return again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeOWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

From the moment I booked the stay here I felt very welcomed and I knew from speaking with the proprietor Marion that it was a great choice made. The price was more than reasonable and in comparison to some of the lower-rated 'hostel' type options it actually worked out cheaper. Going with one of my mates we were really only looking for somewhere to drop our gear and sleep each night but staying here was much more than that. Top floor with a beautiful sea view you could see for miles every morning and the room was spacious and very well presented. Beds were hotel-level and really comfortable with plenty of storage space around the room for our gear. Great shower and bathroom and a wall-mounted tv with a huge range of channels was a nice bonus. Breakfast was amazing every morning with a choice of fruit juices, cereals, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, different types of toast and even a selection of various nuts and yogurts to accompany them. This was before you decided on what hot breakfast you'd like and although we always went for the delicious full English every time I would often hear Marion offering to cook all manner of things for some of the guests children if they didn't fancy this. It was reading about Treheveras here on Trip Advisor that I noticed the review from the person who had special dietary requirements and that Marion had gone out especially to buy food to accommodate this. It was this review that had caught my eye and I knew this was a place that wanted to look after it guests and make them feel really welcome and I was hugely impressed by that given these days it is lacking so often in all manner of places.

In a nutshell, we always felt welcomed and relaxed and if I'm honest it was like spending time with a member of your family while on your holidays. Marion does a terrific job and is such a warm and friendly person-everyone staying there at the time looked very content and always happy to see her each morning and she should be congratulated for running one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in.

A last thing I wanted to mention was the perfect location of Treheveras. It is far enough away from the bustling town centre so you don't get kept awake by all the groups of people but close enough to stroll down into it with ease. Apart from the gorgeous views it is perfectly positioned between two of Newquays main beaches including Fistral which is only a few minutes walk away from the front door. Parking is never a problem as if you struggle to get a space outside on the road there is a large council-run car park no more than 50 yards away which always had spaces. What's even better, is that Marion can obtain discount rates meaning where you would normally pay £8 per day through the machine, you only pay £2.50 per day for one of the passes she orders!! Food throughout the day is never a problem because within 1 minute of walking outside into town you have the famous Red Lion pub. We ate here every night and some dinner times too and the staff were great serving delicious food every time. A hearty choice in the menu, including blackboard specials and their signature steaks all cooked on an open grill in the corner of the bar area. I can also recommend the chicken breast burger with bacon, melted cheese and fries as well as the beer battered fish & chips which was a clear favourite with most of the customers. In addition you pass Sainsburys on the same route into town which is only another minute from the Red Lion. All in all it's definitely the nicer and quieter part of Newquay with all the best parts of where you want to go. Add to that clearly one of the nicest B&B's going and you might wonder, like me, how Treheveras hasn't yet taken the top spot here on Trip Advisor. Give it time though ;)

Thanks again Marion and with absolute certainty we will be recommending you to everyone. The next trip to Newquay you'll be the only place we call ;)

Matt & Chris

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We booked this B and B last minute to attend a wedding in Newquay and we were not dissapointed! The room was beautiful, very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. The view over the Newquay bay is lovely from the bedroom window! Breakfast on both days had plenty of choice including cooked and cereals etc. The b and b owner was very approachable and could not be more helpful when asking for directions and recommendations of where to go/eat out. Next time we are back in Cornwall we will be booking back in!

Room Tip: Bedroom 6 has a great view and very comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levans29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at Treheveras in a twin room with a sea view with a friend. Room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. The owner was really lovely and went that extra mile to make sure we had a lovely stay. She was also able to cater for our dietary requirements; I am coeliac so told her I was on a gluten free diet and my friend is Vegan. She went out especially to provide us with a gorgeous breakfast (dairy free butter, soya milk etc, plus gluten free cereal, bread etc).

location was great - really close to Fistral beach and surfiing school, also close to town. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Top floor twin room with sea view was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treheveras Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treheveras Guest House

Property: Treheveras Guest House
Address: 2A Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Treheveras Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing