We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find, we cannot wait to go back next year!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We found this holiday park by accident when checking other sites on Trip Advisor. It was a fantastic find. The park is lovely, very quiet and peaceful and only a few miles from Newquay. We stayed in one of the caravans and it was very clean, and had everything we needed. It was beginning to get cold at nights so Michaela gave us an extra heater. We visited the 'pub' a couple of times on site and we couldn't have been made more welcome. I used the swimming pool and it was fantastic. The value for money was unbelievable and we will definitely be booking for next year. Thank you to everyone at Riverside for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is such a pretty campsite and the 6 berth caravan we stayed in was beautiful. This was our first time but would def stay again. Cute little rabbits everywhere! Fantastic swimming pool. Haven't got a bad word for the site. Very close to Morrisons which is like Christmas Eve every day!! Never seen such a busy supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

What a brilliant find. We've been holidaying in Cornwall for years and I found the campsite on Google and booked it immediately.

The value for money was excellent, the cleanliness of the Caravan was fantastic and the facilities just brilliant. A few issues with no ironing board in the caravan, instead there was one in the washrooms which had an old iron and the shower room could have been cleaned a little more often instead of it being relied upon the guests to "leave it as they'd expect to find" policy.

However, those a side any couples or family looking for a lovely, quiet and perfectly positioned campsite this is the one for you.

Big thanks to Michaela and Andy for being so hospitable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our sixth visit to Riverside and once again, it didn't disappoint. We had a lodge last year which was lovely but if you want to get one of these you need to get in quick! So instead we had our trusty static caravan which has been upgraded since we last stayed in in in 2010 (I think it was new last year?). Spotlessly clean and comfortable as always with the additional comfort of heating!

We recommended this site to my brother-in-law and they seem to like it. If you're after a park with loads to do or loads of mod-cons then perhaps this won't be for you but if you want peace and quiet, Riverside is your place. There is a nice indoor pool and a children's play area which us ideal if you have young children. It's handily located for Newquay and the A30 so a fantastic base for exploring.

We absolutely love LOVE Cornwall and never want to go home. We've booked for next year and can't wait!

Room Tip: If you want to book a lodge you need to try more than 12 months in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teenie_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Another year and another great holiday at riverside. Yet again the site was spotless ,no matter what the weather the site always seems attractive and clean,there just seems to be a constant mutual respect between staff and holidaymakers, Holidaymakers Seem to appreciate what the site is trying to provide and treat the site as home and keep it clean and quite, Nice to see the same staff again and also the same guests as the previous few years.
Next years holiday already booked at riverside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeicesterDunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We camped here in July of this year with 5 families. One family stayed in a caravan which was lovely clean and very nice there was none of this musty smell.
The campsite is lovely all the ground is flat all pitches are electric hook-up, there is a play area for the children which is safe. There also is a swimming pool which was used every day by all our children.
There also is club where the drinks are of normal pricing and good food is also served in the evening. The staff are all very nice and friendly we as a group had a good laugh.
The washrooms/toilets/ showers were also very modern and very clean.
The campsite is also very close to to the supermarket, it's in a great location for days out.
We will most defiantly be visiting here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawalsh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Fourth time at riverside and this time we went for a lodge.Arrived at 10:30am very early but told our lodge would be ready in 30 mins.The lodge was ready in 30 mins and we were impressed by them the space is brilliant 3 full size bedrooms plus full size bathroom.We are a family of 6 so usually have to get 8 berth place to fit us in but not with lodges.The view across site in the morning sun is amazing.Riverside just gets better and better the staff have always been friendly and very helpful.The site is always clean and tidy.The pool and park are great places for kids.The bar prices including meals are great value.All of the above is why many people now including our selves return year after year

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shopaholic1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
411 reviews
2.2 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Holiday Park

Address: Gwills Lane, Newquay TR8 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Holiday Park, situated just two and a half miles inland from Newquay and an excellent base for exploring the rest of Cornwall. Our tranquil riverside park is surrounded by beautiful farmland, and makes the perfect place in which to relax and enjoy your holiday: yet it is close to Newquay with its superb sand beaches - famous worldwide for surfing and coastal walks. Riverside Holiday Park is family owned and run, well maintained, and caters form families and couples only. Opening times for the park are Easter to the end of October for holiday homes hire & touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Riverside Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing