We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Found this site when browsing the internet last year. So glad we stayed here. A very warm welcome from Julie. We camped in a tent. When our electric cable failed it was no trouble to borrow one from the site. Excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble. Our son had a great time meeting new friends. Was a safe environment to let kids run free. The swimming pool was a bonus. We used the bar a couple of times, even joined in the bingo. Met some lovely people. The site is in a great position, far enough away from the town but only 5 minutes in a car for the local supermarket. A stroll up the lane is fine if you fancy a walk into town. We stayed for 10 days, 9 of which was glorious sunshine. Even the one rainy day didn't seem so bad. We looked at other sites during our stay but none matched ours. So if you want a non-commercial dog-friendly, kid-friendly, fairly quiet site, then this is the one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Excellent trip to riverside again, the improvements to the shop and bar are excellent , this year we actually got chance to taste the food on offer, So glad we did, great food at a reasonable price.
Already booked to go again next year.
If your looking for break in Cornwall then this is the place, its off the beaten track but only a 10 minute drive to Newquay, with some of the most friendly staff you could find, that treat you as friends and not customers..
Keep up the good work
Love Lee & Emma

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterDunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girlie weekend away, there were 6 of us and we stayed in one of the lodges and it was amazing, had everything you needed and very spacious! We would definitely recommend booking a lodge! Lovely outside area with seating, a BBQ and space to park 2 cars. We didn't really use any of the sites facilities such as the swimming pool but what we did see looked lovely. We were greeted at reception by a lovely man who gave us a massive pack on things to do in newquay, very helpful and friendly! Will deffo return again :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We found this holiday park by accident when checking other sites on Trip Advisor. It was a fantastic find. The park is lovely, very quiet and peaceful and only a few miles from Newquay. We stayed in one of the caravans and it was very clean, and had everything we needed. It was beginning to get cold at nights so Michaela gave us an extra heater. We visited the 'pub' a couple of times on site and we couldn't have been made more welcome. I used the swimming pool and it was fantastic. The value for money was unbelievable and we will definitely be booking for next year. Thank you to everyone at Riverside for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSkegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is such a pretty campsite and the 6 berth caravan we stayed in was beautiful. This was our first time but would def stay again. Cute little rabbits everywhere! Fantastic swimming pool. Haven't got a bad word for the site. Very close to Morrisons which is like Christmas Eve every day!! Never seen such a busy supermarket.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

What a brilliant find. We've been holidaying in Cornwall for years and I found the campsite on Google and booked it immediately.

The value for money was excellent, the cleanliness of the Caravan was fantastic and the facilities just brilliant. A few issues with no ironing board in the caravan, instead there was one in the washrooms which had an old iron and the shower room could have been cleaned a little more often instead of it being relied upon the guests to "leave it as they'd expect to find" policy.

However, those a side any couples or family looking for a lovely, quiet and perfectly positioned campsite this is the one for you.

Big thanks to Michaela and Andy for being so hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our sixth visit to Riverside and once again, it didn't disappoint. We had a lodge last year which was lovely but if you want to get one of these you need to get in quick! So instead we had our trusty static caravan which has been upgraded since we last stayed in in in 2010 (I think it was new last year?). Spotlessly clean and comfortable as always with the additional comfort of heating!

We recommended this site to my brother-in-law and they seem to like it. If you're after a park with loads to do or loads of mod-cons then perhaps this won't be for you but if you want peace and quiet, Riverside is your place. There is a nice indoor pool and a children's play area which us ideal if you have young children. It's handily located for Newquay and the A30 so a fantastic base for exploring.

We absolutely love LOVE Cornwall and never want to go home. We've booked for next year and can't wait!

Room Tip: If you want to book a lodge you need to try more than 12 months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenie_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#7 of 74 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Holiday Park

Property: Riverside Holiday Park
Address: Gwills Lane, Newquay TR8 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Holiday Park, situated just two and a half miles inland from Newquay and an excellent base for exploring the rest of Cornwall. Our tranquil riverside park is surrounded by beautiful farmland, and makes the perfect place in which to relax and enjoy your holiday: yet it is close to Newquay with its superb sand beaches - famous worldwide for surfing and coastal walks. Riverside Holiday Park is family owned and run, well maintained, and caters form families and couples only. Opening times for the park are Easter to the end of October for holiday homes hire & touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Riverside Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing