We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest staff I have ever come across”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great service, clean room, really good cooked breakfast served to you not left baking on a hot plate, with a wide choice of cereals and breads to help your self too. No childrens activities or room service avilable

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebab69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed only for one night. The location is good, as it's close to Newquay. We had a good night sleep, we didn't hear any noise even though our room was in front of the lift and it could have been noisy being next to a roundabout.
The only down side was that the towel to put on the floor in the bathroom didn't appear to be very clean. But apart from that no problem at all, I'd go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed for 6 nights with our daughter,son-in-law and 13 month old grand-daughter.We had a lovely holiday and ate morning and evening in the restaurant.The rooms were clean & spacious and baby slept through every night!.All the staff were pleasant and helpful and we felt our stay was good value for money.A very relaxed and child friendly atmosphere made our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puppydogTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here on a Sunday for £29 to extend our holiday by a day. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to Newquay and around 45 minutes to St Ives. The hotel has a large car park, unlike some of the other hotels in Newquay town centre.

The room was clean and tidy with plenty of space. The shower was nice and powerful. Had no issues with noise.

If you want Internet access in your room, you have to pay for it. Mobile phone reception is also poor in places.

The Table Table restaurant was good. Breakfast is a tad expensive - although you can eat as much as you like there's only so much food one person can consume so I feel Premier Inn are making up for their cheap prices by overcharging for breakfast. That said you don't have to have breakfast.

Am hoping to stay here again later in the year. Would definitely recommend. In terms of the room, it's unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Nice big rooms. No noise problems. Not great staff, but not bad either. Location is a problem if you're going for Newquay. Even though it's only about 3.5 miles the local taxi drivers charge between £12-15 one way, if you can get one! We had to wait about 40mins on a couple if occasions. Overall probably better to stay here if you have a car!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowntreerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Excellent location for us, just outside Newquay @ Quintrell Downs - no more than a 10 min drive to the town centre and beaches - but guess it might be more at the busiest times! Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night, but apparently it is popular with Hen / Stag parties so may not have been as quiet if we'd have been there on Friday and Saturday! The staff were all really friendly and welcoming. Dinner in the restaurant was really good. We did not take breakfast there so can't comment on that element. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a great base if you want to go off to visit other places in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Travelling around the UK (two adults and one 9 year old) and have found that Premier Inn's are the place to stay, the Premier Inn at Quintrell Downs via Newquay is the best so far, the Staff are extremely friendy and helpfull, the family room was HUGE and very clean.. Top marks, thank you. Also a thank you to both Elisha and Ben who waited on us in the very good Restaurant (Treffry Tavern) alongside the Inn.

kind regards
DRSMITH

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRSMITH1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
3.0 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing