We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
512
291
74
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
291
74
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tableadjoining restaurantair congood nights sleepbusy roadfamily roomnight's sleepexcellent staycontinental breakfastcomfortable stayroom was clean and comfortablestayed here for nightsshort stayshort drivereception stafftea and coffeeeden project
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very nice hotel which we stayed in for a weekend, great location close to Newquay. Only problem I had was very noisy cows in the field next to hotel kept me awake most of the night

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxyoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Excellent facilities; good access for anyone with mobility problems. Very clean and room was done daily. Modern and bright decor.

Very good breakfast (we were asked what we wanted for our cooked breakfast - out of a list- rather than just being given a 'standard' menu). The choice and quality of the food in the restaurant was very good.

I would recommend this as a base to visit Cornwall.

Room Tip: Stay in a room opposite the road to be away from traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesmond X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was my first weekend reward via Premier Inn and we visited for my youngest son's birthday who was 11.
Great location, easy parking and very friendly receptionist at check in.
I booked the attached restaurant and my son happened to see another table decorated for a birthday party, he mentioned it was his birthday and when we came down for booking the waitress had decorated table with balloons and banner which was a really nice touch.
Dinner was excellent and well priced, breakfast superb, there was a wait for cooked but they were extremely busy and we were kept well informed.
Ideally situated for visiting the north coast and will use for business when next in area, highly recommended to all!

Room Tip: We were at the back which was ideal, maybe a little noisy at front as situated on roundabout? but modern and double glazed so would not have been a concern for us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just returned from a short break to this hotel. Parking was no problem (and free) and check in was smooth. Our room was a good size considering that there were 2 adults and 2 children (we have been in Premier Inn's where the rooms are much smaller). The bathroom looked new, and the shower was the most powerful I have ever experienced!

The only down side of the room was the noisy extractor fan in the bathroom and the heating/air conditioning which was also noisy when trying to sleep.

The hotel is in an excellent position - very near Newquay and other areas.

We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning, which was ok. The first morning was really busy, and we waited 40 mins for our hot food (which came out luke warm). We didn't make the same mistake on the next morning, and made sure that we were down early, and the food was quicker and much better. We only ate once in the restaurant in the evening, and we weren't impressed. Don't get me wrong - we are all for cheap and cheerful, but the food took an hour and a half to come, and it looked like it had been reheated. The staff were doing their best, but there wasn't enough of them.

A special mention goes to the reception staff who were all very friendly and welcoming. They took the time to ask you how your day was, when you returned in the evening. A nice touch.

All in all, an excellent hotel, but eat out if you can!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollysaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I have just recently had a fantastic break away in Newquay which was made infinately better by the well mannered and friendly staff at this premier inn at quintrell downs Newquay.The food was perfection,and the prices were even better. Check in easy,clean and tidy facilities, comfortable beds clean and tidy rooms, ample parking for able bodied and disabled drivers,physical onsite security as well as c.c.t.v. in the carpark.
All round it was a good trip, Thankyou premier inns Newquay. we are already thinking af booking a return, maybe as early as christmas, see you soon.

Room Tip: Tea and coffee facilities in all rooms but on an advisory note if you have milk and sugar in your beverage, take some with you otherwise you will find yourself always going to reception to ask for replenishments because as a coffee drinker there was not really enough supplied although it was readily available at reception and topped up when the room was cleaned but more could have been supplied to aleviate returning to reception,otherwise no problems.Thanks once again Premier Inns.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews