We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintrell Downs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Excellent Hotel - I stayed here many times on business in 2011 and really enjoyed it.
There is plenty of parking. The staff are exceptional and the rooms and food are all that you would expect from a premier Hotel.
I recommend this hotel when visiting Cornwall and I will be staying many times again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markBoveyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

A loverly hotel with a very attentive staff, exceptionally professional, clean, tidy and a warm welcome, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was the second annual holiday at this site taken only on the promise that it would be much better than the first. Unfortunately it was not, although the building work was completed and the car park actually useable. Some of the staff tried really hard while others took absolutely no notice whatsoever.
The room was clean and tidy, when it was not overlooked by the leaning team, but noisy. The cooked breakfast was hit and miss again.Mostly miss.
Obviously not a place to have a holiday. Can recommend Fort William where they REALLY know how to look after you

Room Tip: avoid getting a room over the bar exit which is sheer hell until the early hours and DO NOT consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and I had a week in Bodmin at a timeshare and decided to extend our stay through the following weekend. We looked around the Newquay area and found that hotels were quite pricey and rather tired and old looking. We decided on the Premier Inn because I had used Premier Inns many times in the past for business travel. The room was large and totally functional for our needs. The access to Free WiFi was also a bonus that we really appreciated We were somewhat disappointed with the hot full breakfast that we signed up for but this was resolved very well. We were refunded the money for our breakfast and the difference between the full english and the continental. Customer Service was very good and effective.

Room Tip: We asked for a large room and when we saw it - it wasn't what we wanted and we were very quickly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKRICHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Good service, comfortable surroundings
With a menu that would please most residents staying in a quality low budget
Hotel I am very happy to stay here on a regular basis and have found there standards and food offering improve constantly.welldone quintrell inn

Had a fab 10oz rump here two nights running!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkywinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I usually stay at the Esplanade or Bay hotels on Fistral Beach but the Esplanade was full and the Bay was a bit pricey. The Premier is excellent value for money with very nice modern rooms. Not ideally located being 3 miles from the beaches, but a very comfortable stay with lovely staff.

Breakfast was hectic due to a two for one deal advertised to outsiders which was a very bad idea. However, the staff were admirable and coped well with some very difficult people.

Room Tip: Poor mobile signal on first floor. Recommend 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waveslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Been twice, it is consistently good. Well located for the North Cornwall coast, low cost, comfy, excellent table table restaurant, free parking and £29 a night. An excellent cheap Winter Holiday, can't really be bettered.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
935 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: South Way, Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £43 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing