We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
513
292
78
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
292
78
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table adjoining restaurant air con good nights sleep busy road family room night's sleep excellent stay continental breakfast comfortable stay room was clean and comfortable stayed here for nights short stay short drive reception staff tea and coffee eden project
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Excellent Hotel - I stayed here many times on business in 2011 and really enjoyed it.
There is plenty of parking. The staff are exceptional and the rooms and food are all that you would expect from a premier Hotel.
I recommend this hotel when visiting Cornwall and I will be staying many times again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markBoveyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A loverly hotel with a very attentive staff, exceptionally professional, clean, tidy and a warm welcome, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was the second annual holiday at this site taken only on the promise that it would be much better than the first. Unfortunately it was not, although the building work was completed and the car park actually useable. Some of the staff tried really hard while others took absolutely no notice whatsoever.
The room was clean and tidy, when it was not overlooked by the leaning team, but noisy. The cooked breakfast was hit and miss again.Mostly miss.
Obviously not a place to have a holiday. Can recommend Fort William where they REALLY know how to look after you

Room Tip: avoid getting a room over the bar exit which is sheer hell until the early hours and DO NOT consider as a holiday locatiob
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and I had a week in Bodmin at a timeshare and decided to extend our stay through the following weekend. We looked around the Newquay area and found that hotels were quite pricey and rather tired and old looking. We decided on the Premier Inn because I had used Premier Inns many times in the past for business travel. The room was large and totally functional for our needs. The access to Free WiFi was also a bonus that we really appreciated We were somewhat disappointed with the hot full breakfast that we signed up for but this was resolved very well. We were refunded the money for our breakfast and the difference between the full english and the continental. Customer Service was very good and effective.

Room Tip: We asked for a large room and when we saw it - it wasn't what we wanted and we were very quickly accomodated with a room that was suitable for our needs. There was also only one chair in the room which seemed odd for two people but again, they very quickly provided us with an additional chair. Seemed exttremely responsive to our requests - and we did appreciate it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKRICHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Good service, comfortable surroundings
With a menu that would please most residents staying in a quality low budget
Hotel I am very happy to stay here on a regular basis and have found there standards and food offering improve constantly.welldone quintrell inn

Had a fab 10oz rump here two nights running!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkywinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews