We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud mouth drunk yobs at 3am can cause problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Loud mouth drunk yobs at 3am can cause problems”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice hotel, great value, nice restaurant attached, nice room. A bit of a trek into Newquay though, you will need a car or taxi. Good spot from which to explore the rest of Cornwall though. Only issue we had though with it being the weekend and Newquay we did have some idiots wake us up at 3am and having fights and arguments right outside the hotel kicking and smacking windows, swearing and shouting their heads off. It sounded as though the staff were trying to deal with the situation but it went on far too long before they finally left 20 - 30 mins later.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvador76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    234
    61
    19
    15
See reviews for
305
276
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lydbrook, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stay here on business and always get good service, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious with good tv's. the attached Table Table restaurant is also good with the usual selection, well cooked an served by friendly staff. All in all up to Premier Inns usual good standards

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well considering we are quite local we go between table table at Newquay and the one at Carnon Downs, Quintrell Downs defiantly has the edge, owning a restaurant myself this place has brilliant customer service from the minuet you walk in the door, we have been fortunate to have been served by Sally at least twice on our visits and she is on it like a car bonnet, attentive but not intrusive, fabulous waitress and watch out I may entice her to work for us keep up the good work,never had a bad meal always fresh and hot spot on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which consisted of a king sized bed, single, and a cot.

The family rooms would definitely suit 2 young children up to about ages 6-7 before feeling over crowded

The room was spotless with a lovely big bath, and shower over bath

We ordered the breakfast which was in the adjoining table table restaurant - at £8.50 per adult per day it's a fair price if you want to start your day quickly without having to go out looking for breakfast

The waiting staff will take your cooked breakfast order, you can help yourself to cereal a small selection of baked good like croissants and fruit

The car park gets extremely busy at night so if you were heading out for a meal out for example you may not get a space- we literally got the last space when we got back at 8pm one night

We paid £110 for the 3 nights in September 2013 - we had looked at going in June at triple the price

I think for £300 I would have expected a boutique type hotel for the money but for what we did pay out of season I am really pleased

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie12984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel was of usually premier inn standard, good spacious room and comfy bed. The dinner was reasonable in the evening at the adjoining table table restaurant. It is a shame that all this was let down by the breakfast, it was a shambles. The layout of the tea, coffee, toast and other drinks was a mess. Other guests were asking me how to use hot water canisters and toaster etc. The self service didn't work and maybe more of a hands on approach from staff would be of great benefit to customers. Especially at over £8 each, you'd expect a little better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel was clean and fresh.. Rooms well maintained. WiFi did not work whihc was a big disappointment. Staff advised it often played up when i raised it with them :-( Not the response i was looking for. #dissapointed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukcartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel it's self is typical of premier inn , clean , basic and comfy, just what you need for a place to sleep . The room was huge and more than adequate for a family of 4 . The room was ground floor directly next to the roundabout but we weren't too disturbed by noise. The problem with this hotel is the attached pub/restaurant . We found it dirty , drinks over priced with slow poor service . We paid for breakfast for 2 mornings but regretted it after the 1st morning . The continental section is fine and perfectly adequate but the hot food which is ordered with a waitress then brought to table is awful . Cheap ingredients , badly cooked and tasteless . I had a raw fried egg the first day followed by an over cooked rubber omlette the next . The waitress gave me a scalding hot plate with no warning then when I complained touched all over the plate with her hands to say otherwise . Overall great, good value hotel as a base to sight see and visit family but avoid the restaurant !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing