We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean & tidy”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at the Premier inn quite a few times. The staff are always friendly and helpfull the rooms are warm and clean and there is always plenty of hot water. The one thing that I think needs improving are the breakfast. They have a got a good range but they need more than one toaster and more hot water jugs. The cooked breakfast could do with being just a little bit hotter. Overall it is one of the better Premier inns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    231
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
293
274
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, while visiting friends n the area. The check-in was easy and pain free. Staff very polite and helpful.
The room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable and we had fresh towels each day, plus tea and coffee facilities.
We booked in advance and got a great deal. Definitely good value for money.
The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from Newquay town centre, with ay access to the A30.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay - we booked a family room with 2 cots as travelling with our twins. The room was a fantastic size with plenty of room - even with both travel cots set up. Very child friendly as no appliances at a level where the children could pull at. Only negative would be the size of the tv - a bit small to view from the bed but overall excellent! Staff were super friendly - especially a lovely housekeeper we encountered one morning after breakfast who was full of insightful tips of what to do with the children on a rainy day. Food was good - waitresses very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visiting Newquay for a couple of days. Stayed here and found it ideal. Comfortable bed, excellent pillows, perfect shower, spotlessly clean, perfectly good continental breakfast and excellent staff. The hotel was full but did not hear a sound all night. My only negative was that I found the tables too close together in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book in advance to save on cost. You may not be able then to cancel but that can be taken care of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice hotel, great value, nice restaurant attached, nice room. A bit of a trek into Newquay though, you will need a car or taxi. Good spot from which to explore the rest of Cornwall though. Only issue we had though with it being the weekend and Newquay we did have some idiots wake us up at 3am and having fights and arguments right outside the hotel kicking and smacking windows, swearing and shouting their heads off. It sounded as though the staff were trying to deal with the situation but it went on far too long before they finally left 20 - 30 mins later.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvador76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydbrook, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stay here on business and always get good service, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious with good tv's. the attached Table Table restaurant is also good with the usual selection, well cooked an served by friendly staff. All in all up to Premier Inns usual good standards

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Well considering we are quite local we go between table table at Newquay and the one at Carnon Downs, Quintrell Downs defiantly has the edge, owning a restaurant myself this place has brilliant customer service from the minuet you walk in the door, we have been fortunate to have been served by Sally at least twice on our visits and she is on it like a car bonnet, attentive but not intrusive, fabulous waitress and watch out I may entice her to work for us keep up the good work,never had a bad meal always fresh and hot spot on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing