We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ben's the man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ben's the man”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer care from Ben !! He was polite and attentive . We stayed for 4 nights and we had a lovely room.Woke up 8am by the fire alarm and then no hot water. But thanks to Ben we were refunded for that night. Will definitely staying again in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    231
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
293
273
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the Premier Inn Quintrell Downs Newquay. Very friendly cheerful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent Table Table restaurant attached serving food all day. Very reasonable meal deal with good choices over 3 courses. Kids get free breakfast when you eat too which is an added bonus. Very close to Newquay so lots do nearby. Easy parking on site and plenty of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0andNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Good location just outside of Newquay. Car park tucked away from main road but can get busy in the evenings. Very friendly welcome on arrival and very attentive desk staff - approachable if you need anything. Family room spacious and comfortable. Only used reataurant once as our experience of Prem Inn food not geat (although kids love the 'all you can eat' style breakfast).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived tired on 25th October having travelled since 3am. The room given was overlooking the Bar Patio/Garden. The first thing I noticed was the non stop chatter from the seat under the window from smokers and later on the screaming from a bunch of Children running around. I asked if they could change our room as we were staying 8 nights and I could not put up with this. The staff were fantastic and said next morning we could have a choice of rooms. Next morning they gave us a choice but the first one on top floor overlooking the roundabout was ideal. I have no problem with Traffic noise and slept with window open. The Food was great and a wide variety. The staff all round were helpful. Plenty of beverages in the room. We could not have asked for better and was sad to leave. Customer relations at this Premier Inn are tops. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the Bar Patio it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaygee2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I always thought premier Inn would be just another chain hotel, but my husband was working in Cornwall and we decided to stay over. the hotel was nice, clean, easily accessible with plenty of parking. But the very best thing about this hotel were the staff. Everyone went out of their way to help, and even when we arrived late, were all pleasant and jolly. The receptionist who I'd called earlier to make sure our booking was ok, was lovely, and a real pleasure at that time of night. as was the bar tender, we'd just missed the food, but there were a variety of bar snacks and he was so nice and happy to help. the bed was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

There is nothing you can fault with premier in, friendly staff amazing night sleep! Definitely would recommend it to a friend
The food is also excellent I love how you can help your self to break fast and good price :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here last week, and its was a nice stay. With my family.

Modern rooms, with all the amenities needed, in a great location.

The staff were very friendly and informative.

I would come back and stay here again and would recommended

A great Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing