We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a nightmare”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our visit to the Padstow xmas food festival. We found the room very pleasant, but also found that there were large amounts of children staying there on this day, causing lots of noise problems throughout the hotel. The staff did try to deal with them, but were out numbered.

Breakfast was a disaster, as there were not enough staff to deal with the large breakfast numbers. No food to choose from, everyone running around trying to clear up.

The evening meal was however good. Well trained staff, and knew how to offer good customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadBoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    235
    64
    20
    15
See reviews for
309
284
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff were very friendly on arrival, room was excellent, very clean and was very comfortable and the choice for breakfast was very good, I would highly definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moudles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hucknall Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for 6nights. Hotel clean staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms good size always plenty of tea n coffee.resteraunt meals were good.hotel short bus ride into newquay we did this couple times. Ideal base for getting to different places. We loved our stay didn't want to leave this morning we will be returning again to stay here

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather1963_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Been here once before, and said we'd return. This time around, Ben was on duty at check in; professional and diligent! Our room was brilliant; as normal, clean, tidy, and what we usually expect from Premier Inn.
Breakfast as usual was fantastic, made all the better by Jon, and Donna C who were friendly, which is what you need first thing in the morning - a smile goes a long way! Sally aswell, basically all in the [interconnecting] Table Table were just great!
If you're travelling into Newquay - catch the train, station is only a 1 minute walk away. (09:58 is the train time!) It's so much easier than trying to park the car.
A really good stay for a week, and we will be back again........
Take a top tip though - if you want a phone signal get a room on the top floor at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Yet again a high standard of facilities. Room large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom spotless and a tub a bonus. Staff helpful and friendly. Free parking.
You really have got it right Premier Inn, well done. Recommended

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer care from Ben !! He was polite and attentive . We stayed for 4 nights and we had a lovely room.Woke up 8am by the fire alarm and then no hot water. But thanks to Ben we were refunded for that night. Will definitely staying again in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the Premier Inn Quintrell Downs Newquay. Very friendly cheerful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent Table Table restaurant attached serving food all day. Very reasonable meal deal with good choices over 3 courses. Kids get free breakfast when you eat too which is an added bonus. Very close to Newquay so lots do nearby. Easy parking on site and plenty of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0andNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing