We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here on business for several weeks. The room and service was of a consistently high standard. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff always approachable and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpow7674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    236
    64
    20
    15
See reviews for
309
285
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

All the staff we met were very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was good with a very powerful shower and the bed gave us an extremely comfortable night. The food was great and the atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxing. The hotel is close to the main road but we could not hear any traffic from the room. The car park was very user friendly and not too far to carry the luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

As far as Premier Inn's go, this one was OK. Nothing really stood out about it that made it better/worse than other's I've visited. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the area was quiet enough to sleep in. However, a couple of problems let it down...the staff in the restaurant could at times seem a bit abrupt and try to hurry you along a bit too obviously at peak times I felt. Also, our TV didn't work the whole weekend, despite our complaints and staff made it seem like it was our fault and insisted a little too hard that it was working previously - rather than just fixing the problem. Also - it's advertised as a Newquay hotel but please be weary, you will NEED transport to get anywhere decent at a decent pace. Overall, it wasn't a horrible stay. It did the job and for the bargain price we got it for, we can't really complain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here, my husband is disabled, and the extremely helpful staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay, we had a problem with our bathroom during the stay, and as soon as reported, staff arranged for a change of room whilst we had dinner. In this day and age when disabled people can be treated as a 'nuisance', not at this hotel. from the time we checked in, we were made to feel welcome, from the receptionist, to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a great stay, the staff were excellent, the facilities were very good, The room was clean and fresh and the location perfect for our needs. The food was well prepared and presented by a very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugbrooke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely receptionist who was very helpful and even recognised us from a stay 18 months ago! Very Large family rooms, space for everyone. Clean and Comfy.
Breakfast tasted good although the service was pretty poor - mainly because the restaurant was overrun!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainingmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, very comfotable, lovely food in the restaurant. We was situated overlooking the roundabout with traffic, but could hear no traffic at all. Really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
1,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing