We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location from Newquay far enough away to be quiet but also close enough to get into town in 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern and the staff are so friendly and attentive. Attached table table restaurant offers good choice of food but venture out as there are some amazing places around the area!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank li8m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Nice quiet hotel..... stayed 3 nights ..no noise.... restaurant can get busy... and over run with (locals) and bar man struggles to serve walk in customers due to being busy making drink orders for restaurant guests... felt sorry for him

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyseam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent stay, great staff handled our large group well, they booked reservations at restaurant for us and arranged taxis, staff had personalities and were not just robots.

Rooms were comfortable and quiet bed was vey comfy and the shower was hot and powerful, it was a no frills room but everything you needed/expected for a pleasant stay at a budget price , I'd definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevski220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent facilities with efficient service.
The breakfast was lovely, with a wide range of options to choose from. Dinner was good value for money and had something to suit everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here on business for several weeks. The room and service was of a consistently high standard. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff always approachable and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpow7674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

All the staff we met were very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was good with a very powerful shower and the bed gave us an extremely comfortable night. The food was great and the atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxing. The hotel is close to the main road but we could not hear any traffic from the room. The car park was very user friendly and not too far to carry the luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

As far as Premier Inn's go, this one was OK. Nothing really stood out about it that made it better/worse than other's I've visited. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the area was quiet enough to sleep in. However, a couple of problems let it down...the staff in the restaurant could at times seem a bit abrupt and try to hurry you along a bit too obviously at peak times I felt. Also, our TV didn't work the whole weekend, despite our complaints and staff made it seem like it was our fault and insisted a little too hard that it was working previously - rather than just fixing the problem. Also - it's advertised as a Newquay hotel but please be weary, you will NEED transport to get anywhere decent at a decent pace. Overall, it wasn't a horrible stay. It did the job and for the bargain price we got it for, we can't really complain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
904 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing