We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed her just the one night as we had an event to be at in Newquay the following day. Staff polite and helpful. Great value food in the attached restaurant. Fab breakfast. We had a room overlooking the carpark so no nosiey traffic. Room cleanliness v.good. Only problem was paying for WIFI although first half hour is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    232
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
294
274
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked in here for 2 nights in April 201, during the Easter school holiday.. On arrival and throughout our stay, the staff at reception were polite, attentive and particularly helpful so created an excellent first impression. The room was very well presented, everything was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and all quiet during late evening and overnight. Breakfast was very good and staff service excellent. This is a hotel which is clearly very well managed and where staff care about the customer. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For a budget hotel this exceeded my expectations! It was clean & modern, & they'd thought of everything. The breakfast was amazing & great value. The kids ate free too. Other people spoilt the stay by making a lot of noise, slamming doors& allowing kids to run & scream down the corridors late at night. The extractor fan to the bathroom is very noisy. Next door had left there's on & went out. It kept us awake & caused our light fitting to vibrate. The room was very hot & although there is a hearing & air con system it would've made too much noise. I wouldn't say the beds are the worlds most comfortable as they claim, but it wasn't bad. A full refund was given on departure as we didn't have the good night sleep guaranteed, no questions asked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

You always know what you're gonna get with a premier inn and this is no different.

Clean comfy rooms and good service

Some guests disturbed us on the Sunday night but staff were responsive and arranged a prompt refund the next day under their 'good night guarantee' with no problem at all

Food on site is good, Two Clomes pub a short walk down the road provides a Cornish village feel with fantastic food and a good second option on the table table restaurant on site

Would recommend and would return in future

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynesjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and as usual another great stay, and excellent food and service. Always receive a warm welcome by the team and nothing is ever a problem. The team were Ben and Holly ant I have to say they were fantastic premier inn should be honoured they have such a good team they made are stay fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Netenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great overnight stay as always with Premier Inn. Good welcome, great breakfast, and bed always comfortable. Close to where we needed to be, and they deal we had with Premier Inn made it great value for money.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THFC618191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

having been to this hotel ,many times and complained about the poor wifi each time I am disappointed that they have not responded..

The picture of the young girl pulling a excited face, should have the caption below saying, don't come to this hotel if you want to use the Wifi

Such a shame as the rest of the service is very good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter737187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this due to our Wifi. Please be assured we will follow this matter up with our service provider. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing