We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night : the staff are very helpful and friendly : we have a disabled son they were very accommodating also : had great night sleep realy quiet : its about ten min drive from newquay also : would definitely stay again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank mrsg005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very clean comfortable hotel. It was perfect for us to just use as somewhere to sleep for two nights. The staff were really friendly and breakfast was fantastic. It was really useful to have restaurant on site as after a very long journey it meant we didn't have to go anywhere else. Room was bigger enough for us to stay as a family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed her just the one night as we had an event to be at in Newquay the following day. Staff polite and helpful. Great value food in the attached restaurant. Fab breakfast. We had a room overlooking the carpark so no nosiey traffic. Room cleanliness v.good. Only problem was paying for WIFI although first half hour is free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked in here for 2 nights in April 201, during the Easter school holiday.. On arrival and throughout our stay, the staff at reception were polite, attentive and particularly helpful so created an excellent first impression. The room was very well presented, everything was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and all quiet during late evening and overnight. Breakfast was very good and staff service excellent. This is a hotel which is clearly very well managed and where staff care about the customer. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

For a budget hotel this exceeded my expectations! It was clean & modern, & they'd thought of everything. The breakfast was amazing & great value. The kids ate free too. Other people spoilt the stay by making a lot of noise, slamming doors& allowing kids to run & scream down the corridors late at night. The extractor fan to the bathroom is very noisy. Next door had left there's on & went out. It kept us awake & caused our light fitting to vibrate. The room was very hot & although there is a hearing & air con system it would've made too much noise. I wouldn't say the beds are the worlds most comfortable as they claim, but it wasn't bad. A full refund was given on departure as we didn't have the good night sleep guaranteed, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

You always know what you're gonna get with a premier inn and this is no different.

Clean comfy rooms and good service

Some guests disturbed us on the Sunday night but staff were responsive and arranged a prompt refund the next day under their 'good night guarantee' with no problem at all

Food on site is good, Two Clomes pub a short walk down the road provides a Cornish village feel with fantastic food and a good second option on the table table restaurant on site

Would recommend and would return in future

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynesjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and as usual another great stay, and excellent food and service. Always receive a warm welcome by the team and nothing is ever a problem. The team were Ben and Holly ant I have to say they were fantastic premier inn should be honoured they have such a good team they made are stay fantastic.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Netenails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
3 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing