We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern & Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff are always friendly, happy to put food in their fridge and for us to get milk out for baby on demand, rooms are modern and clean, ideal for my family, also the breakfast is good, service quick and plenty of variety, we can definitely recommend a premier inn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    227
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
287
265
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here over the last bank holiday weekend, and were pretty happy with our stay. Yes, it is another Premier Inn, so you should know what you're getting and the formula is reliable for a place to put your head down on an evening. The breakfast was ok, albeit a bit slow for the order to be taken and the sausages were a bit strange, but other than that all was ok.

Our family room was on the 1st floor and was a good size, although I think there might have been a problem with drainage at the hotel as the room and the downstairs toilets by the restaurant were rather smelly at times!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is easy to get to with plenty of (free) parking and offers clean, very comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Rooms are the standard premier inn quality and so well appointed for a comfortable stay. The staff are also very welcoming and friendly so can't fault it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VegasVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for one night as stop-over to holiday destination. Excellent, friendly very helpful staff thought adjoining restaurant was beefeater but was not happy when I found out it was table table due to bad experience before but staff were very friendly polite and helpful totally different from before also didn't have to walk outside restaurant next to reception couldn't have been more different. Also premier inn was 100% better than previos one

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topgoldengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a fantastic nights sleep
Stayed here on a nights stop over while holiday in Newquay
Where do they get mattresses from would get one for my bed
As they say guaranteed sleep not surprised on those beds
Recommend to all if you are staying in area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently spent a night here as we were on a private business trip to Truro. We had minor problems with room. Poor lighting in bedroom and shower gel dispenser empty. We mentioned this when we signed out and were immediately offered a refund. Well done Premier Inn. We will definitely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda92014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded for your stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic budget hotel. Spotlessly clean / tidy rooms and bathrooms. Staff all very friendly and extremely helpful. Location approximately five minutes drive from Newquay Town / Fistral Beach but excellent public transport and cheap taxi services available. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing