We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very friendly. If anyone was to stay in Cornwall stay at the quintrell downs premier in
Very helpful,
Would stay again
& recomend
Had a great stay & a fantastic time, all the staff were welcoming I
Would defiantly stay at the premier inn again & recomend to others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    234
    61
    19
    14
See reviews for
305
275
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean, modern, welcoming rooms, friendly/helpful staff, lovely food. Great value for money. They even provided a travel cot for our 6 month old daughter along with fresh bedding. We alway stay at Premier Inn's whenever we go away and will continue to do so. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amie_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for three nights on business. The hotel was very clean and staff very pleasant. The pub downstairs was very busy but the food was of good standard for the price. Breakfast was of good quality as per all other premier inns that I've stayed in. Excellent over all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank samwest08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Once again a fabulous stay at Quintrell Downs Premier Inn.
We would highly recommend a visit. Clean, Friendly and excellent food.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Did not stay in the hotel but had a family meal in their restaurant and it was superb. We arrived for a 40th birthday party with balloons that needed blowing up and the person who greeted us offered to fill them with helium and they even tied them to a glass for us. We could not believe the value. Three excellent courses all for £11.99. Super value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights during half term. It's our second visit here and cannot fault it. It is very clean and the housekeepers do a great job. The staff really make this place - all cheerful and welcoming. A special mention to Ben on reception for excellent service.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hollysaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Although situated on a roundabout on the outskirts of Newquay, it's very quiet during the night. The restaurant offers a good selection at a reasonable price and the staff are very pleasant. The rooms are of the usual high standard of all Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Select a room to the rear of the hotel to avoid noise from the roundabout during daylight hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffreyabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing