We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No problems..”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Would have been 5* if the wifi was acceptable..

Clean quiet room overlooking the roundabout, air con all night which was well recieved, good breakfasts and convenient for all the area has to offer!

Staff were great, beer was good.. Food in the evening was ok, more veggie options required tho..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank telfordthaiboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    234
    61
    19
    15
See reviews for
305
276
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Bed very very comfortable, room quite basic but clean. Food good but albeit that the dining room staff were very helpful they seemed a tad understaffed. Hotel positioned in good location for travelling around the area. Would recommend - short break but good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this premier inn for 1 night on a sunday before carrying on to our main holiday hotel on the monday .
This is premier inn in around 3 miles out of newquay which i got for £39 for the night it was a bargain .
On arrival early morning the lady on reception told us we could park up there until checkin as we was going to catch the bus into newquay but advised us there is only limited buses on a sunday from opposite the hotel so we drove into newquay .
On our return we promptly checked in and lady on reception checked to make sure our room was ready .
We have never before stayed at a premier inn but so glad we did .
The room was a corner room and was huge . It had a sofa bed and a double bed.
It overlooked the back of the hotel courtyard where there are tables and chairs from the adjoining pub table table. We was on the 3rd floor (top) You could here people talking down below that was having a drink but was not a problem for us .
Well all I can say is wow that bed was the most comfortable iv ever slept in. There is Tea and coffee are provided in the room had to ask for a few more milk as 4 wasnt enough but reception gave me a handful when I asked . There is a pub opposite which does a cavery on a sunday but dont ask if they are having the world cup final on thier 50 inch tv as quote to my husband "no we dont have football on in here " in a abrupt manner. . obviously got the tv for emmerdale or corrie then ..
Premier inns table table was happy to put it on even tho its only a small tv and was no sound on as people was dining . We decided to take our drink upto our room so hubby cud watch it with sound .
We didnt stay for breakfast so could not comment but we did have evening food which was great .
Would recommend this premier inn and will stay here longer to make our holiday longer next time .
Well done premier inn . Great hotel , great value, great staff and great beds

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nessbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here a few times never disappointed ask for quiet room well placed for all of Cornwall .Avoid the TOP Table restaurant go to Clomes pub its far better.Only 5 minutes from Watergate beach which is superb

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

had a great stay everyone went out of there way to make it this way.
good food good price
have been here about 10 times over 4 years
will be coming again
my family have stayed as well and they love it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here four 4 nights and its a great place, nice to see familiar staff faces 3 years running in the restaurant, had two meals here, first one fab, second one....ok. Breakfast every morning, staffing levels perhaps a bit low during peak periods but certainly nothing for me to complain about. Polite and helpful reception staff. Wonderfully comfy bed. Will definitely return :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location with a 5 min drive to the nearest beach. Room clean and of a good size. Breakfast as usual really good and evening meals great as we'll. staff really helpful and friendly. Would stay again.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing