We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hepworth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
560
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
560
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsron carolnothing is too much troublesteam showerfreshly baked cakesguest loungefull englishperfect hostsfour posteryogurtbottled watermoment you arrivea wonderful stayroom was spotlessreplenished dailyhome from homeon arrivalevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stayed at the Hepworth on recommendation a few weeks back whilst on business in Newquay. What a great find. Ideally located just a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre but in a quiet location so no noise from the pubs or clubs. The beaches are just a couple of minutes walk away too.

Free wifi in my room and a breakfast to die for. No small portions here and the hosts are very helpful and full of local knowledge.

I'll definitely try this place first if I return to Newquay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giftedmidfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Had a very enjoyable time at the Hepworth in Newquay. Ron and Carol are exceptional hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. Their knowledge and advice on places to go and see was invaluable. The food was extremely good, all freshly cooked to order by Ron. Much of the food was hand made by Ron, including jams and marmalade, joghurt and pastries.The hotel is situated in a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the train station, yet within easy strolling distance to the town centre, harbour and beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Very good location. Just 2 minutes walk from main road and 5 minutes to the beach. (Far enough away to remain quiet, but close enough to walk in no time). I booked easily booked through the website. We stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. Ron and Carol (The owners) were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay that little extra special. Breakfast is great! I personally recommend the full English. The room was clean, light and well maintained.

The free wifi and parking was an added (but very valuable) bonus. Parking in Newquay in my experience is frequently a problem, and to find it free really is a rarity!

I have stayed in many B&Bs not only in the UK but also in many others countries, and the Hepworth is definitely at the top of the list with value for money. So much so we have booked to come back and stay again next month, this time with some friends of ours.

Looking forward to returning.

5 well earned stars from us!

Room Tip: comfortable and quiet rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

For mine and my partners second stay at the Hepworth after have such an enjoyable and memorable experience first time round we decided to stay for a longer term. First and foremost it was a pleasure to see Ron and Carol again as they made the holiday for us last time and we were both in agreement that it was almost like we never left, that familiar feeling of being welcome and at home away from home instantly returned.
We stayed in the same room as we had previously and was glad to see some nice changes to the interior we were very happy with the room before but the addition of a desk and better space management was more than welcome.
Breakfast was everything we remembered it was with a good choice of favourites like a full English breakfast, Omelette and pancakes with bacon. But also a vegetarian option and the addition to kipper and haddock (different from our last visit I believe) all fantastically cooked and presented. It was also good to see an improvement on the Breakfast area which I found was a great bonus with the layout, along with the breakfast extras like fruit, cereal and the addition of cakes from last year all within ease of reach.
When we visited the second time round we came via a different mode of transport instead of coach we came by train, to our surprise it was more conveniently located as the train station is about 5 minutes away on foot if that. Another massive advantage of the Hepworth is the location as with our last stay neither of us drive but with the town 5-10 minutes away and a beach at the end of the road we had no need to.
Once again myself and my boyfriend have enjoyed an amazing holiday staying at the Hepworth as before Ron and Carol were fantastic hosts and really add a good emphasis on the environment in the hotel and that is why when we visit Newquay the Hepworth will be our number one choice each time. Hopefully the Jacuzzi will be ready in time for our next stay.

Carly & Gavin

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hepworth. Ron & Carol made us feel very welcome upon arrival and were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Breakfast was quite simply fantastic! Great selection of food to choose from such as fresh fruit, cereal and home-made yogurt (very tasty!) cooked breakfasts and toast and both Ron and Carol work hard to make breakfast time enjoyable. The room was perfectly adequate for our stay, clean and comfortable.
We have already recommended The Hepworth to friends and family and would definitely like to return in the future!
Thank you so much to Ron & Carol x

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews