We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newquay Rocks...Best B & B by far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hepworth Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Newquay Rocks...Best B & B by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just returned from 3 nights at the Hepworth with my girlfriend staying in one of the executive rooms which was fantastic...very clean, roomy, power shower, IPOD docking station and tea and coffee facilities and a very large bed...Ron and Carol are excellent hosts and do everything possible to make you feel welcome...just wait to sample the delights of Rons breakfasts...trust me you need a good walk along the beach to walk it off...overall great location, fantastic hosts and will be back...book it!!!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the Executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjanes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
353
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a short break in Newquay and were very glad we booked the Hepworth. Our room was small but we had a lovely 4 poster bed, flat screen tv, very nice and clean en suite and even a little balcony. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The owners Ron and Carol were very pleasant and accomodating, and as everyone else has said the breakfasts were lovely. The hotel has its own parking and is only a few minutes walk into the centre and from the beach. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We booked through Late rooms and think the prices were very reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Ron and Carol once again pulled out all the stops to make our holiday very enjoyable. Meeting up with friends who also return each year also made the holiday. Both Ron and Carol went out of their way to make our holiday as comfortable and pleasant as can be, nothing is ever too much trouble. After our holiday we need little thought as to where we would return next year and have already booked for 2012, see you there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicethemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had a fantastic 4 night break at Hepworth. Carol and ron made us feel very welcome,they couldn't do enough for us.
The place was very clean and tidy! The breakast choice was amazing and very tasty too.
We will definately be going back and would recommend it too anyone.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shld2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Whenever I go on a break I always search for accommodation with good reviews. The Hepworth caught my eye and the reviews certainly did it justice. We stayed from Monday to Friday prior to the Bank Holiday weekend. After a long day travelling we were pleased to find that it was within 5 minutes’ walk of the railway station. We arrived to find Carol working hard in the garden and we chatted as though we had been friends for a long time. Ron came to meet us and sat us down in the guest sitting room where he plied us with coffee and pastries. Again we chatted as though we had known each other for ever and this was the same throughout our stay. We were shown around the hotel and then to our room. We had room one, on the ground floor. What an absolutely lovely room this was. The bedroom was of a nice size accommodating a king size 4 poster bed. It had a 32 inch LCD TV and a very useful silent fridge which was kept stocked with bottled water, soft drinks and snacks. Very nice. The en-suite was very spacious with toiletries and lovely towels. Towelling dressing gowns were also provided, as were slippers. The piece de resistance was that the room had the added bonus of a small conservatory type sitting room with two armchairs and another 32inch LCD TV. We really loved relaxing in this room. Ron is a qualified chef and cooks breakfast to order, between 08:00 and 08:40. The choice is extensive and he makes his own yoghurt, jam and marmalade. He also bakes buns and pastries which are available during the day for anyone to eat as they wish. You certainly need not go hungry here.
In summary – If you want lovely accommodation, excellent customer service, tasty and filling breakfast and very friendly hosts then get yourself booked in at the Hepworth. We certainly will be anytime that we are in Newquay.
Thank you Ron and Carol. We met as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2130arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We booked the Hepworth for 3 nights at the last minute the day before we were due to arrive in Cornwall. From the time we arrived, hosts Ron and Carol could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect.

The included breakfasts were great, and it was lovely to come back to friendly faces after a days sightseeing. The bed was equipped with a great massaging feature, which was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieL204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights over bank holiday weekend. On arrival we were met by Carol, who showed us into the guest lounge and brought us tea and mini rolls- a very good start! The room was small, but clean, comfortable and full of everything we needed, including an iphone dock (which really impressed my boyfriend!). The breakfasts were amazing, though I have one suggestion. My boyfriend is vegetarian and he was a little disappointed with the choice he had for breakfast, it would be great if you could have offered something like Quorn sausages (which can be kept in the freezer), which would have meant he could have had the full english (which he really wanted!). Ron and Carol were so helpful and very atteniv throughout the weekend. I would recomend the Hepworth to anyone making the trip down to Newquay. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Hi chole thank you for the very nice review, just one thing ref vegetarian we do a vegetarian breakfast, did you not see the vegetarian option at the bottom on the menu , we Apologize, love carol,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing