We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #5 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“Lovely Location!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hepworth Hotel is the best place that you can stay in Newquay...and probably in the whole of Cornwall! This is not only because of the calm but at the same time very central location 5 minutes from the beach....or because of the delicious full breakfast and clean and cozy rooms: In addition to all that we have never experienced a warmer welcome and a better service on all of our trips. The owners Ron and Carrol are just lovely hosts and you just cannot help to like them from the first moment on. They have the ability to to read your every wish from your eyes...even before you know that you have it! Thank you very much for these lovely days which were really enjoyable for us and thank you for the flower bulbs that you gave to us!! We are going to send you a picture next spring!! Love Gesine and Achim from Germany

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
395
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting devon and cornwall. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from Tolcarne beach and the town centre with access to shops and restaurants. It has safe off street parking which was very handy.

On our arrival Ron offered us tea and coffee and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, well kept with an ensuite shower, tv/dvd player with freeview channels.

We met Carol at Breakfast where even though it was not the busiest time of yeah there was still had a vast choice of cold and cooked breakfast. There was fruit, cereal, Ron's homemade natural yoghurt and pastries and a choice of juices. Then there was the hot breakfast which was from a choice of 10 or more items. We both had the french toast on day 1 which was lovely, light and properly cooked. On day 2 I had the american pancakes which were light and fluffy and my wife had eggs benedict which were perfectly cooked.

All in all great hosts, good clean room and super breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The hotel owners could not be more welcoming or accomodating, changing our room to a double upon arrival as it was not showing available when booking so we chose a twin. The room was very clean and comfortable with nice finishing touches, excellent shower and is in an ideal location. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best breakfasts we have had and definatley more than enough. The homemade respberry cookies at breakfast were delightful! Would highly recommend this hotel and we would definatley stay again should we return to Newquay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

From beginning to end our stay was fantastic. Ron and Carol could not do anymore to make us feel welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were out of this world and so much to choose from. We will definately be coming back. Its like home from home. Thankyou, Tristan and Lucinda.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hepworth last week and did not want to leave! Carol and Ron were exceptional hosts, very helpful, kind and friendly. They made our stay extremely comfortable and we felt as though we were at home away from home. On arrival we were greeted with much needed refreshments before being shown around. The room was fantastic as was the shower in the ensuite! Breakfast was far superior than most b&b's and there was a huge variety of choice. The whole hotel was exceptionally clean, tidy, warm and welcoming. We will definitley go again next time we stay in Newquay. Carol and Ron deserve 5 stars and a gold award!
Gareth & Maria

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I chose Hepworth based on it's outstandingTrip Advisor reviews and it totally lived upto expectations. As soon as we arrived we were met with tea and cake and this set the standard for the stay. Ron and Carol live and breathe hospitality and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Our room was absolutely spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were looking forward to Ron's breakfasts as they seemed fairly legendary on other reviews - wow!. Ron makes pretty much everything himself right down to the bread, jam and marmalade. The food was amazing and the portions were very generous. Ron prides himself that nobody leaves hungry and we didnt need lunch once during our stay (although we couldnt resist his home made, help yourslef cakes). The overall experience was one of going to stay with a favourite Aunt / Uncle.and we would definately return.

Room Tip: Phone direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeVicar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My girlfriend & i have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hepworth and can highly recommend it. Ron & Carol are fantastic hosts who do all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. We stumbled across this little gem on Laterooms.com and i am glad we did so. Our room was one of the smaller ones available but was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It had a four poster bed, flat screen TV, Ipod dock and even a massaging mattress!
Ron's breakfasts are to die for with a large variety of choices (the eggs benedict is amazing).
The Hepworth is just at the edge of Newquay town centre meaning you are away from the crowds and noise but within a few minutes walk of the bars & restaurants.
We hope to book one of the rooms currently under renovation on our next visit as we have seen some of the new equipment waiting to be installed. My girlfriend has set her heart on the new 'hydro spa shower' when we return!
I have visited Newquay many times and stayed in a wide variety of accommodation but can honestly say this is the best!
Hope to see you again next year!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezzyd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Newquay
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#4 of 107 in Newquay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hepworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing