We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definatly recomend. very friendly as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #4 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

have been to the hepworth several times now and each time has been brilliant, we hadnt been there for a couple of years however carol and ron still recognised us and greeted us like friends :-) rather than hotel guests. we would (and have) recomended the hepworth to our friends and family. the hepworth has that welcoming home from home feel to it. the location is just right, just a little walk to the beach and the town. as for the rooms they are always clean and comfortable. :-D

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbjay1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Good to see you both back again, especially as we know there are so many places to stay and you both choose to stay with us again, great to see you both again, it was great time had by all,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed with Ron & Carol for the new year,the food was perfect, can you come home and be our personal chef ?, the room was very clean & comfy. You always get a warm and sincere welcome here,loved our stay once again,see you both soon

Room Tip: all rooms are clean & modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNSHINEBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

well, what can i say.... i wont say anything, just go and stay.....you will not be disappointed!
nah, only kidding....
we have stayed twice before and will be going back again in april, i cant wait!
loved every minute staying at the hepworth, Ron and Carol are very welcoming and deal with all your needs.
it feels like home, comforting and very relaxing.
the rooms are comfy, clean, with lots of charater and they kindly showed us the new rooms last time we stayed.
the brekfast are enough to fill you up for the whole day, all made fresh and to order, and Rons home made yougart is to die for( i ate a barrel full!)
we have stayed in a few nice places in newquay, but the home like feel, friendly Ron and Carol, restful rooms, yummy breakfast, great location makes the hepworth stand out from the rest.....
thank you.... see you soon...
naz... x x x

Room Tip: they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Hi Naz so glad you enjoyed, pleased you enjoyed your veg breakfasts,love pics, so many more improvements to look forward too, looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Hepworth Hotel was a great spot for exploring Newquay and the rest of Cornwall. The location is great and the hotel is very easy to find. It's just a short walk to the beach, and nothing in Cornwall is too far away if you have a car. Our room was really comfortable and the hotel has everything you could need. There's a big guest lounge to relax in after a day out exploring with a massive screen and surround sound for watching movies if you want. The complimentary breakfasts were amazing, all freshly cooked when you order. Ron and Carol are really friendly hosts and they suggested places for us to visit and local places to eat out in the evenings. My boyfriend proposed during our holiday and they even gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate! I'd really reccommend this hotel, and i'll definitely go back if I go to Newquay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The welcome we received by Ron and Carol, the proprieters of the Hepworth Hotel, was extremely warm and friendly. Considering it had been a long and tiring drive, we were immediately made to feel at home. Rather than being hotel guests, we were treated more like friends who haven't seen each other in quite a while.The accommodation was clean and most comfortable and the legendary 'Big Ron's Breakfast', did not dissappoint. The hotel itself is ideally located, close to the centre of Newquay. There is a bar and a comfortable sitting area for you to put your feet up, relax and watch a video if you so choose. We will definately be paying another visit to this hotel in the future, if only to see if I can finish that breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our 1 week stay with ron and carol at the Hepworth was lovely, the location, breakfast was spot on. Ron's omlettes are to die for.... Darren loved them! lol Anyone wanting to stay in Newquay, would be hard pushed to find a better place than the Hepworth!! Thankyou Ronn and Carol!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezerdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Carol & Ron, the perfect hosts, wonderfully clean, comfortable, hospitable, felt like we were staying with family ourselves. We stayed in August. My daughter & I felt like we'd known them a long long time. Nothing was too much trouble. Amazing & Mouth-watering breakfast. We'll definitely be going back 100%. We definitely feel part of the Hepworth Hotel family now.

Room Tip: Whatever room you get, it will be perfect, just like the hosts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0rraine_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#6 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#2 of 106 in Newquay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £62 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hepworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing