We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hepworth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$253
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
557
20
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsron carolnothing is too much troubleb bsteam showerfreshly baked cakesguest loungefull englishperfect hostsfour posteryogurtbottled watermoment you arrivea wonderful stayroom was spotlessreplenished dailyhome from homeon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just want to say thanks to Carol & Ron for a wonderful stay at the Hepworth guest house. Had a fantastic experience and would recommend them to anyone staying in Newquay. They honestly can not do enough for you from the moment you arrive up until when you leave. Stayed in room 5, bed was amazing as was the steam/shower and sauna. Breakfast is to die for, so many options to choose from you'll never go hungry. The dining room is not what you would expect for a b&b more like a restaurant. Carol & Ron are great hosts and know Cornwall very well, they gave great advice of where to visit and make a great frozen strawberry daiquiri.

This place is really a home form home experience..
Alan & Laura

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thankyou for your glowing review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hepworth, we enjoyed our chats and the our evenings having cocktails, its good to know you enjoyed Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Traveled down from Co Durham on 9 September 2013 for three days,Thanks for a warm welcome Ron and carol ,second year we have stayed there,will hopefully go back next year,breakfast was out of this world,nothing to much trouble at all,even charged my phone up for me.Need i say more,would recommend The Hepworth with out any hesitation at all.(check out there breakfast menu on the site).
Thank's again Peter and Jillian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingersdodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

thanks for your review, looking forward to your next visit, and its great you enjoyed your stay, pleased you enjoyed breakfast, many thanks Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Thank you Carol and Ron for a wonderful stay you could not have been more accommodating
My husband and I were touring on our Motorcycle and Ron and Carol made sure that we had a secure place to park
The house is lovely and clean, we had a standard room which had a comfy bed and cozy bedding. the bathroom was quite tiny but more than adequate
Breakfast had plenty of choice, we had something different every morning and all cooked to order Rons muffins were delicious especially the Bannana ones we really enjoyed them
Great location just a 5 min stroll into town
Ron and Carol are great hosts and work tirelessly, Carol was still working on the garden at 10.30pm one night when we were returning and we could smell Rons baking early in the morning, what a lovely way to wake up.
I would not hesitate to recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianehippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks for your review it was good to know how happy you were with the security of your bike, we tried our best, and was good to know it was appreciated, the garden is doing well with all the hot weather for october, look out for the pics Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

At last my long awaited review of the Hepworth Hotel (Better late than never) Between Christmas and New Year 2012 . This was my secound stay between christmas and new year previous stay 2011 . For the secound year running had a great time wth the family staying with Ron & Carol .
Once again could not fault Ron & carols freindly and warm hospitality during my stay with them always guaranteed a good time and a good laugh too , not to mension the friendliness of all the other guests at the Hepworth Hotel which enhances your brek even more.
Excellent five star treatment with my single room that i was kindly given for my stay with you both ,(very much appreciated) with very nice on suite bathroom ,nice size bed just right for one (or maybe two) plenty of storage for clothes ,very nice decor and lighting in room too,
Nothing better than returning from a great day out to get back and relax in the ( Buckett seat complete with foot stool) loving this Carrol) whilst wathing flat screen tv for a while .
Excellent brekfast choice for some one who is a fussy eater like myself (aquired taste) it has to be Crispy bacon and pancakes very nice Ron . Followed by plenty of toast and butter if your still hungry .Good coice of cereal available and croisants too to soak up the beers from the night before or you could just choose Rons full English breakfast Guaranteed to set you up for the day.
Evening meal at any other hotel would be a problem for me ,but not at the Hepworth Hotel.
No need to even ask whats on the menu does not get any easier than that , with a large ample serving of cheese on toast just cooked to pefection by Ron and always served with a smile from Carol , (more adventourous meals available) this meal sets me up for an excellent night out in Newquays centre where there are a wide varied chice of bars and clubs.
With the Hepworth Hotel located near to the centre of Newquay makes light work of your walk back from your day or evening out in Newquay.
Looking forward to another stay at the Hepworth Hotel very soon thanks both Dino. LEICESTER

Room Tip: All rooms of a very high standard
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thanks for your review, looking forward to your next stay, in the new year, love to you all
regards Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned home from a lovely weekend stay at the Hepworth hotel in Newquay. The reason we booked the hotel was because of the great reviews we saw online and rightly so! The hotel definitely lived up to our expectations.
First and foremost, location is great, 5 minutes into the town centre and beaches. The owners, Carol and Ron were so welcoming from the moment we got there. They made us feel like we were staying with family rather than a B&B, very warm and genuinely really nice people. The room we stayed in (room 9) is a superior room was very nice, spacious and decor is lovely and to a good standard. The rooms in the B&B vary but we had a roll top bath and a shower in our room, fancy! Free mini bar with soft drinks and snacks was a lovely touch too!

Breakfast in the morning is between 8.00 - 8.40 which is a little early we thought but it actually made us make the most of the day being up early. Breakfast was very nice with loads of options to choose from, also Ron bakes fresh cookies, muffins and pastries everyday which are so good!

Overall a top place to stay in Newquay and we are already thinking about coming back next year with the family :-)

Thank you Carol and Ron!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Glad you both enjoyed your stay, with us, and pleased you enjoyed all the Hepworth offers, and it is good to know that enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfasts and that you made the most of the day. love to see you both again, Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews