We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our second visit to the Hepworth proved just as good as the first last year.
Ron & Carol greeted us with warmth and friendliness like old friends.
To be honest you could not wish for a better stay anyway else. I agree with all other reviewers - this is the place to stay for your trip to Newquay.
The location of the Hepworth, the cleanliness of the room and the beautiful lounge area were not the only highlight of our stay, I must mention Ron's breakfasts.
In the morning Ron cooked us some superb breakfasts, the choice was again incredible. All Ron's breakfasts are cooked fresh to order and I have never had better (try the Hepworth special omelette-scrumptious), even at 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Alongside the cooked breakfast there were juices, fruits, yoghurts and cereals to choose from, not to mention Ron's homemade muffins.
I noticed that some visitors have commented on the time breakfast is served. It was not a problem for us, because Ron cooks everything fresh you are not rushed through breakfast. It is nice to have a hearty breakfast that allows you to make the most of your time on holiday.

The Hepworth is not only the best B&B we've ever stayed in, it is better than any hotel. We'll gladly go back again and will happily recommend any of our friends or family to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thankyou again for a lovely review it was great to have you both back again, loved our time with you both and look forward to another visit. regards carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
369
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in - as good as some 5 star hotels we have been to! Carol & Ron are so friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay pleasant. Best breakfast ever!! Nice little touches also with the snacks, water and toiletries and even though it may seem a small thing, LOTS of hangers in the wardrobe - first time we have ever had enough!!
Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

Room Tip: We loved room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
thanks for taking the time to review, it was great to have such a glowing review, from such a well traveled couple. we both enjoyed our time we spent together.hope you had a god journey home keep in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a great little B&B. The Hepworth is well located for all local attractions and close to town and beaches.Rooms cannot be faulted for comfort and facilities, even had a massage mattress on my bed! Tea ,coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, TV, fridge (with bottled water), and a well stocked bathroom.
Breakfast is a little early for some on holiday, but what a selection, (plus Ron's home made muffins), you really should not need lunch! Ron and Carol are great hosts, and could not be more friendly,helpful or accommodating.
Really made our stay in Newquay that bit more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
great to here you both enjoyed your stay and lok forward to meeting you both again, next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights from 23rd September for a birthday treat. Stayed in room 2 which had the added bonus of a small balcony with table and 2 chairs. Lovely 4 poster bed with a massage mattress. Nice little touches in room, mini fridge with water, soft drinks and nibbles. Hotel extremely clean. Excellent food quality and selection at breakfast. Lovely welcome and friendly service. The only negative comment that we would like to make is that the breakfast time between 8 and 8.40 is too early when on holiday. Allan and Margaret - Mumbles

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thankyou both for your review it was good to know you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your wine on the balcony for your birthdays,and the massaging bed and snacks was enjoyed by both,.Glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and appreciated the quality of food and the selection on the menu we were .sorry you felt our breakfast was a little too early for you but as you know All our breakfasts are all all freshly cooked none are kept in warming trays. we have found after many years people like to be able to get out and about earlier to make the most of their days on holiday, many thanks again for taking the time for your your review Carol and Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What a fantastic week we had at The Hepworth thanks to Carol and Ron, nothing was too much trouble at all. We had such a warm welcome when we arrived given tea and some lovely cakes made by Ron! Our room was on the top number 11 and was very comfortable to say the least, The breakfasts were unbelievable I so love my food and could not finish it!! there was such a fab choice of breakfast the fruit in the morning was delicious and with the yogurt on top was beautiful. I had the Hepworth Special Omelette again was beautiful but my eyes are bigger than my stomach!!! you felt so welcome you did not feel like a guest but a member of the family!! have already mentioned the Hepworth to family and friends and we will be returning next year for sure. Ron your Banana Muffins were gorgeous!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thankyou for choosing the Hepworth, out of all the choice in Newquay, we were both pleased to see you enjoyed, look forward to your next visit Carol and Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, we were made to feel so welcome from the moment we came through the doors. We stayed in a lovely room with a really nice 4 poster bed. There is a nice balcony but unfortunately we couldnt use it due to the rain. It is in a great location near the beaches. The breakfast was amazing everyday, nothing was ever to much trouble. It was really good value for money and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
thankyou both for you review, pleased you loved your stay, it makes us so happy that you enjoyed . as much as we did having you Carol and Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just want to say thanks to Carol & Ron for a wonderful stay at the Hepworth guest house. Had a fantastic experience and would recommend them to anyone staying in Newquay. They honestly can not do enough for you from the moment you arrive up until when you leave. Stayed in room 5, bed was amazing as was the steam/shower and sauna. Breakfast is to die for, so many options to choose from you'll never go hungry. The dining room is not what you would expect for a b&b more like a restaurant. Carol & Ron are great hosts and know Cornwall very well, they gave great advice of where to visit and make a great frozen strawberry daiquiri.

This place is really a home form home experience..
Alan & Laura

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lostalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thankyou for your glowing review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hepworth, we enjoyed our chats and the our evenings having cocktails, its good to know you enjoyed Carol and Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing