We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cotehele Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
19
11
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just had a lovely time in newquay. Hotel is in a good place. Just around the corner from sainsburys. We stayed in the towan suite. Which was more like a big room. The decor was lovely and relaxing. The bathroom was as big as back home. The Jacuzzi is a must. Breakfast is served to your room, which is nice. The hotel would benefit from a reception area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just got back from a long weekend in Newquay. Have been to Newquay before but first time staying at this hotel.
Very impressed. Was very reasonable on price so was wondering what we'd get for our money! We were pleasantly suprised. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet at night. A well maintained hotel.
There were 4 of us so 2 shared a double superior room and 2 were in a studio room (converted garage seperate to the main hotel). Both very clean and comfortable. Only downside was the studio room smelt quite badly of damp.
Location was good too. Not right in the town centre so was nice and quiet at night, but close enough to walk to all the main shops, bars and restaurants. Literally a 5 minute walk.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We booked for 5 night at stay in the self catering apartment. On arrival we had no heating or hot water the owner was apologetic and offered us a discount of £80 which we accepted. She went out of her way to get it fixed and it was working the next day at which point she asked us for £32 back!! We did pay it but thought it was a bit cheeky considering we had already paid for the time we were there. The room itself is lovely the beds are really comfy and the kitchen is well equipt but on the whole we thought it quite small. There is not alot if storage in the room there are some drawers under the bed and a small hanging area but not really enough for a weeks worth of clothes for two people and certainly not four as the apartment apparently sleeps four as there are pull out beds under the two beds that are already there. The loo/shower room is very small and it was a bit shabby a little more attention to the finish would have made it lovely. We had to keep the blinds down all the time we were there as the hotel guests park their cars right outside the window and door (so close that we had to ask landlady to get one to move so we could get in and out of the apartment). The Tarmac right outside the door has a large bit missing and that was a bit awkward to get over as there is also a bit of a step to get into the small lobby between the two apartments. This lobby area was also very shabby with a hole in the wall. Again a little finishing off would make it look so much better. Logistically this apartment is excellent only a 5 min walk into Newquay town but it is on a very busy main road. Little tweaks here and there would really improve the apartments but I do think a little patio or outside space that the apartment users could use would make all the difference it would also stop the cars parking right up against the window giving a little more privacy. We have decided that we would not stay there again mainly due to the lack is space and privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaE479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in the Towan Suite. As others have said, it's more room than suite, but the decor is pleasing. The bathroom again looks good, but the shower is inadequate and the screen doesn't meet the edge of the bath properly, so the floor gets very wet. Frustratingly small towels too.
There was parking available on the premises and the location is good. Service is perhaps not the most professional I've received, but it was friendly enough and did the job.
So overall, it was OK. A few changes could make it good, but for one or two nights it met the brief. Beware of out of date drinks in fridge!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Well we were disappointed with this place as it was a bit like the house that Jack built. The first impressions are quite good but as you settle in you see that the workmanship is very poor. There is no heater in the bathroom and it was freezing. The hosts were quite friendly and helpful and the shops were not far away. All in all disappointing and we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovescruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews