We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boardmasters ”

Skyline Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Skyline Guest House
Ranked #60 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boardmasters ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place wonderful owners breakfast is amazing will come back soon. Easy to access town and comfortable stay
We found it at the last minute we had been searching for weeks . Owners have a well of knowledge to help you make the most of your stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we came to newquay for our honeymoon,we had no where to stay but am so glad we found skyline. pat & dave r very helpful & friendly. room was lovely & we will miss the full english every morning. walking distance from newquay town & beaches so saves on taxis & car parks. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ball2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This is a convenient guest house on a main but not noisy road. It's a ten min walk into Newquay and close to nice beaches. It's clean and the people are very nice. Breakfast could be better (Nice free range eggs but an inferior sausage). We would have been really pleased if we could have used the washing machine or been able to add a few items to a wash but we were directed to a laundrette instead. Otherwise a perfectly nice stay. A suggestion would be a hook on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nivvaonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

when we are in Cornwall we always try to stay at Skyline guest house the rooms are always very clean tidy and comfortable.The breakfasts are tasty and there is always more if you want it and the full English is just what you need to set you up for the day,what ever you are doing be it surfing bathing or sight seeing great place and lovely lovely people

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The owners of Skline guest house (Pat and Dave ) made us feel extremely welcome as soon as we arrived . the guest house is situated in an extremely good location being only 5 minute walk from the nearest beach (Lusty Glaze ) and a ten minute walk in to the town . Very clean and tidy rooms and a lovely night sleep . Dave,s breakfast is the best in the south West . See you in September ,

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

excellent value for money, lovely people, family run. close to town centre, nice rooms, nice atmosphere, top breakfast. Have stayed here 3 times so far and every time we are made very welcome through out our stay. Parking out the front, shops,etc 2 mins down the road. Would recommend Pat and Dave's high customer service guest house to anybody visiting newquay x

Room Tip: room 5 or upstairs room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetcherDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

we found the owners very helpful with knowlege of local area. easy walk into town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
850 reviews
4.3 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Guest House

Property: Skyline Guest House
Address: 41 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Skyline Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing