We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Visted Trelinda & spent two days in the delightful company of John & Jackie. Warm friendly atmosphere. Made to feel so welcome. Breakfast was a delight to sit, eat and absorb the wonderful sea view. Would love to revisit and would always recommend.

Room Tip: Ensure sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makkusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We are a party of 6, 3 couples, who were visiting both the UK and France over a 5 week period...none of us had ever visited Newquay and-although the weather was a little tricky-we had the BEST experience at Trelinda, with Jackie and John being the perfect hosts. Cozy room, with all amenities and lovely breakfast each day, with Jackie's signature and delicious muffin varieties to tempt us...the sitting room provided a pleasant place to relax, when we had a moment, but overall the warmth and care of the owners will be the one thing we will never forget...hope to return and visit again sometime!

Room Tip: Our room had a great view, which we loved...the bed was a double and that worked for us.. Our frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumbi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Four of us have just spent four wonderful, very relaxing nights in this excellent B & B. Everything was well maintained & spotlessly clean. There is a very comfortable lounge for the use of guests complete with honesty bar, a selection of DVD's, books & games too.
Jackie & John proprietors are the most friendly, helpful & sociable people. Very willing to do everything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have excellent knowledge of local amenities like where to eat & where to visit if you wish to tour the area.
Breakfast is comprehensive with fresh fruit, cereals, croissants & juice on offer swiftly followed by a choice of cooked to order breakfast with fresh toast & tea or coffee. Then comes the freshly home baked muffins with a different flavour each day. So delicious it is really difficult to find the right words to do them justice. The waitresses are also very happy to give excellent service.
All four of us are so very grateful for having a wonderful time at the Trelinda created by the dedication & warmth of Jackie & John. Our heartfelt thanks to them.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here once again for the fish festival. Although the weather wasn't on our side we had a fantastic break.
Our trip was a last minute decision so we were unable to book room 5 which is our favourite. We instead booked one of the smaller rooms. It was a little cosy for the two of us but it was still up to Jackie's usual standards of spotlessness! The bed we were told was new and was very comfortable!
Now my favourite part about coming to the Trelinda has to be the breakfasts. Having a fry up is a treat and this one certainly does not disappoint. In my opinion you would be hard pressed to find a better fry up anywhere!! Exactly what you want, how you want it all cooked fresh.

Nothing more to say

Thank you Jackie & John for another lovely stay

We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 5 (the Suite), although all the rooms we have stayed in have been very nice. I think the bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this lovely BB for 4 days from the 14th of September, The owners John & Jackie are simply wounderful hosts, the room we stayed in No.7 was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing, everything from a variaty of fresh fruits to the home made muffins. we would defiantly stay again the next time we visit Newquay

Richard & Ann
Wirral

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnRc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights mid September and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want. The breakfast was superb cooked to order and served by a very friendly young lady. As has been said before the muffins were outstanding with the excitement of not knowing what flavour they would be each morning, always different. We had to ask for a bag to take them with us which was our lunch as that was all we needed! John and Jackie are a very friendly couple and you really do feel at home there. Ideal spot for walking into town or to the beach. Once we arrived we didn't take the car out again until it was time to leave. Would certainly stay here again can't praise it highly enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 which was perfect for us with a sea view from bedroom and en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAREN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Trelinda Hotel was a top class stay. John and Jackie were so friendly and cant wait to go back again. So relaxing, great breakfast and room was fantastic! The view was amazing and first class overall stay . Thank you for being so welcoming and look forward to next year!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina881969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Meadow View Guest House
Meadow View Guest House
#36 of 106 in Newquay
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#8 of 106 in Newquay
524 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#10 of 106 in Newquay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#59 of 106 in Newquay
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#2 of 106 in Newquay
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20-22 St Georges Road, Newquay TR7 1RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £39 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Rated Trelinda Guest House takes great pride in the number of guests who return year after year. Our TripAdvisor reviews speaks volumes for the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. We offer free car parking, free Wi-Fi, we are 2 minutes walk to town centre, 5 minutes walk to nearest beach. We offer one of the best cooked breakfasts in Cornwall and we guarantee comfort and cleanliness. We will ensure you get all the assistance you require to enjoy all of beautiful Cornwall. Jackie & John, Proprietors. Upgrade from 3 star to 4 star rating September 2011 By Visit England. So pleased for all our fantastic Trelinda Team and the positive feedback we get from our very valued guests. Thank You. See you all soon. Jackie & John Trelinda Guest House. We will look after you. Please look at our Family 2 bedroom adjoining suites, Premier Balcony suite, the detached Chalet with 2 bedrooms en suite lounge and small kitchen, our 3 sea view rooms. Sorry there is one short flight to some and two short flight of stairs to other bedrooms. Chalet on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing