We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have just returned from a two night stay at Trelinda and would highly recommend this hotel. John and Jackie are really lovely; very helpful, accommodating and genuine folk! We stayed in the chalet, which has two double bedrooms, both en-suite, and was perfect for a short family stay. The rooms were spotless, very quiet and the oh so comfortable beds made it difficult to get up in the morning. The breakfasts were excellent - fresh fruit, cereal, yogurts and a choice of freshly cooked meals to follow. The hotel is a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of Newquay for those wanting surf, sea and shops, but also just a short walk from some truly stunning coastal paths. We'll be back when we're next in Cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    20
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
116
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here last week for 5 nights. John & Jackie are very friendly hosts always happy to chat. Location could not be better, car not required when in town or going to the beach. Huge, clean and well presented house, great breakfast - beautiful fruit selection and cooked breaky top notch. Enjoyed the lounge with fully stocked beer fridge (even Guinness, thanks John) operating on an honesty system!

Newquay was great - awesome beaches. Day trip to see Minack Theatre by Lands End was a trip highlight - absolutely stunning - thanks Jackie for the tip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just spent 7 nights at this superb B&B. We stayed in the en-suite room with a balcony, it was very spacious clean and comfortable with good sea views and a good sized balcony. The breakfasts were excellent - a great selection of fresh fruit, and a range of excellent main courses. The service in the restaurant was also excellent.
The hosts, John and Jackie, are professional and very friendly in their approach. Jackie, herself prepares and cooks the breakfasts and does so, as I had said, to a very high standard. Her home baked muffins for example, are to die for.

I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent establishment and we will certainly be going back.

Thanks John and Jackie for looking after us so well.

Malcolm F

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a fantastic B&B, lovely couple,great bedroom, we had a sea view from bedroom and bathroom, a lovely comfy big bed, tea and coffee facilities breakfast to die for,I could go on and on but try for yourself you won't be disappointed would definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipsol4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I have just spent five nights at this truly brilliant B&B. The location is very good being five minutes walk to the town centre and beaches. There is an "honesty bar" with good prices and there is on-site parking.The owners are particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. The highlight of the stay is, without doubt, the breakfast which beats most hotels, let alone B&B's. Everything you could possibly ask for plus Jackie's muffins, which are baked fresh every day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Trelinda and are already planning our next trip. Me and my husband went with his parents who had visited last year and recommended The Trelinda and spoke highly of John and Jackie....we were not disappointed!
We had rooms 10 and 11 on the second floor, a few steps but nothing too strenuous. Both rooms and fantastic views over Newquay and Towan Beach.
We were welcomed on arrival by John and Jackie who are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Our room was really nice with en suite, full wardrobe, dressing table with mirror, tea and coffee making facilities, towels provided and mini toiletries. Everything we needed really. The bed was so comfortable and that sea view....wonderful.
A lot of people on here have commented on the breakfasts being great, they aren't wrong! Cooked exactly to your liking every morning, they were delicious. There is also plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt's etc to choose from which is all very tasty. Some of the breakfast room has a sea view which is lovely. The waitress [Sorry I cant remember your name] is fantastic and really helpful and friendly.
There is a lovely lounge area to sit in with lots of books, Cornwall magazines, board games etc in and off course the honesty bar which we took full advantage off! It was always very well stocked and nice and cool in the fridge. The prices are nice and cheap aswell.
There is also a nice conservatory on the front of the B&B to sit in and watch the world go by.
We were very sad to leave The Trelinda behind to return home but we will be back.
Jackie even made us a packed lunch for our 6 hour drive home as we left too early for breakfast! Both her and John waved us off which was a lovely touch.
I cant recommend this place highly enough, and cant wait to go back.
Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samfa1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henstead Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent a lovely week at the Trelinda in June,
Jackie and John are such lovely friendly people,nothing is too much trouble for them. Everything about the Trelinda is brilliant,the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are huge with so much to chose from. Best B&B we have ever stayed in,what with Johns help with taxis, restaurants etc. and Jackies breakfasts and muffins (yes they realy are that good) it all made this a wonderful holiday. Thank you Trelinda..

Room Tip: Room 11.Lovely room with nice view of the sea ,on second floor but stairs no problem even for OAP
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#30 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Surfside Stop
Surfside Stop
#26 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20-22 St Georges Road, Newquay TR7 1RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Rated Trelinda Guest House takes great pride in the number of guests who return year after year. Our TripAdvisor reviews speaks volumes for the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. We offer free car parking, free Wi-Fi, we are 2 minutes walk to town centre, 5 minutes walk to nearest beach. We offer one of the best cooked breakfasts in Cornwall and we guarantee comfort and cleanliness. We will ensure you get all the assistance you require to enjoy all of beautiful Cornwall. Jackie & John, Proprietors. Upgrade from 3 star to 4 star rating September 2011 By Visit England. So pleased for all our fantastic Trelinda Team and the positive feedback we get from our very valued guests. Thank You. See you all soon. Jackie & John Trelinda Guest House. We will look after you. Please look at our Family 2 bedroom adjoining suites, Premier Balcony suite, the detached Chalet with 2 bedrooms en suite lounge and small kitchen, our 3 sea view rooms. Sorry there is one short flight to some and two short flight of stairs to other bedrooms. Chalet on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing