We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderfull host very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wenden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wenden Guest House
Ranked #15 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull host very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

there was a party of six and every couple agreed the wenden with cilla and mike was brill,great breakfast, lovely clean rooms,we were treated really well and nothing was to much trouble,
also only two mins from town centre and all that as to offer from pubs to restaurants,beach only 5 mins away,cant wait to go back,and wouldnt go anywhere else in newquay.

Room Tip: quieter rooms on back,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
120
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Found the Wenden through Booking.com and what a find. One of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. Cilla's hospitality is wonderful. Our room was gorgeous. The colour scheme was first class and as we had room 7 at the back of the house it was very quite, just what we wanted. The ensuite was great and a good power shower. But the breakfast was wonderful and the one thing that we thought was extremely good was that there was an option to have a low calorie breakfast, and that looked great especially when I am a Slimming World member, but being on holiday I didn't bother, but will be doing next time. Yes there will be a next time as we recommend this guest house. The only one draw back is the parking, but not that far to walk, but the guest house makes up for that. Just a shame we had only booked in for 2 nights. Thank you Cilla and Mark

Room Tip: try it you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We booked this over the phone with Cilla who was extremely helpfull all the way through from beginning to end of holiday. The house is brilliant, very homely, comfortable, clean, roomy, well maintained in all areas, right down to the little touches in the dining room and the hall (sweet & biscuit jar), these are the little things that make a difference. Cilla and Mike are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts are plentiful and well presented, a pleasure to consume !!!. information and a advice is readilly available if needed as they have been here for over 30 years and have a sound local knowledge. The accommodation/rooms are very nice indeed and are spotlessly clean, all in all Excellent we would definately stay here again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable so it doesnt matter really which one you have, som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie5332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, the hosts were wonderful and welcoming, the rooms were lovely warm and clean, very tasty breakfast , great central location and overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very easy booking, direct with the guest house by telephone. Stayed for 3 nights, Sunday to Wednesday. Cilla & Mike were excellent hosts. Very friendly & nothing was too much trouble for them. The guest house location is good, very close to the town centre & about 5 minutes walk from the beach.

We were in room 6, which was very clean & comfortable, although my phone didn't pick up the wi-fi from the room, but was fine in other parts of the guest house. My partner found the pillows slightly hard, but they were fine for me.

Parking space was reserved for us, just a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast choice was very good & very tasty. If we come back to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatfish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Excellent service, lovely accomodation. Cannot fault location. Cilla and Mike are just perfect hosts.
We had a fab week here and hope to return many times in the future, and would not consider staying any where else!

Room Tip: We were in room 3 at the front, big bay window, spacious and airey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Yet again, we thoroughly enjoyed our second 15-night stay at the Wenden. Everything was just perfect once again and Cilla and Mike were excellent hosts. Our bedroom was modern and kept spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were out of this world with a large variety of choice, as well as fresh fruit, yogurts, etc. We found we only needed a very light snack at lunch-time as the breakfast kept us going up until we went out for dinner in the evening. The little extras, for example, fridge, wine glasses and corkscrew in the room were also appreciated, as well as the biscuit and sweetie jars at reception. We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone visiting Newquay. We are already looking forward to returning next year.
Gordon & Anne (Glasgow)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenden Guest House

Property: Wenden Guest House
Address: 11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenden Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wenden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenden Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing