We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger I ever had!”

Belushi's - Newquay
Ranked #85 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rocking Bar and Diner overlooking the beach with a long happy hour from 5pm-8pm daily and a killer range of Burgers and bar snacks. Open every day you'll find live sports from around the world on the TV's and a soundtrack of Rock and Roll.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best burger I ever had!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

So this place is great we've been told about their burgers from our surf coach - I don't really eat burgers but as it was recommended I went for it. I had the Aussie burger the first day ( it is massive) and next day I had the the kahuna burger - and this is the best burger I ever had - so juicy!!!! Overall the atmosphere is great when you sit on the beck terrace you can watch the sea and relax.
We decided to watch acoustic gig at the from terrace and it was great! Great music and great drinks for good price. We wanted to go out and explore and instead of that we stayed at belushi's for 6 hours relaxing, listening to music and enjoying life.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terka_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    94
    33
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great views from the Resturant and staff are friendly. Starters were great, however the rest of party weren't keen on the actual beef burgers- though they looked great and plenty of it. I had a chicken burger which was very nice. Would go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chappers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mostly good, good location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We did really enjoy the food here and the location was fantastic! The only thing we were not so pleased with was when we were served our food we were not offered cutlery, sauces or condiments and basically just had the plates plonked in front of us and not a word from the waitress 'enjoy' or 'thank you' or 'do you need anything?' And when our plates were collected she just said 'finished?' She may just have been shy but it wasn't really busy so a bit of let down to an otherwise good experience. The bar staff on the other hand were friendly and chatty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P_Star1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent burgers and cocktails. Great view”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Simple beers and burger bar, food is good for the price and wide selection of cocktails and shots. Sit on the deck, the views are amazing. Also, the chicken and pineapple burger is tasty and I heard good things about the ribs. Pal had the bacon blue cheese burger, said only negative was bun was a bit toasted. Good value, great decor!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Night with 6 girls”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited here our first night in Newquay. The bar staff were great and joined in the fun, helping to get a Stag "very drunk". Also had food which was very tasty, would definitely go back. There is also a hostel above the bar but it did not affect the atmosphere in the bar. It was a good night, sitting outside which has fantastic views.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zobo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belushi's - Newquay also viewed

 

Been to Belushi's - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing