We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£74
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£70
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£70
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
170
11
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
11
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house full english clean spacious rooms pool table sea view breakfast was delicious king size bed amazing shower perfect location visiting newquay town centre beautiful room room number fantastic stay parking space every morning lovely break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Faultless.....the hosts Owen & Margaret were lovely, friendly, and always on hand, breakfast was lovely, the cleanliness of the whole place was pristine, the location was perfect, the price was well under what I'd expect.... everything was spot on. Will definitely be returning, and will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owen Griffiths, Owner at OYO Minerva Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Thank you Sarah for your kind review and you are welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Amazing!!
Can not fault this place. Margaret is amazing & funny, you really do feel like you’re family.
Room was clean, bed comfy great sleep. View was great, scenic.
Breakfast was great loads of choice. I didn’t catch the ladys name that was there at breakfast? She was lovely & friendly had a laugh.
Lots to do around Newquay worth a visit & we will see you soon.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank humf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owen Griffiths, Owner at OYO Minerva Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Thank you for your kind review, much appreciated. Louise is the lady who helps us and we agree she is very good and easy to get on with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Felt unwelcome in the guest house didn't feel it was the friendliest breakfast staff nice full English was nice location was fantastic room view not great for the price did leave feeling disappointed

Room tip: Walk down to the see at night perfect view
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go68461626777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owen Griffiths, Owner at OYO Minerva Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

We have noticed that those who get it cheap complain the most. Were you really expecting a sea view for the price you paid over the weekend. Maybe you were expecting a free room upgrade but over the weekend our sea view rooms get booked up. I am pretty sure both myself and Margaret stopped and had a chummy chat with you during breakfast and I know Margaret chatted to you during your arrival so it is unusual for guests to feel unwelcome. Your mattress was new this year and we always go for medium comfort so it was unfortunate it was not to your taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here staff so friendly and welcoming. Only stayed for one night but already planning return. Location is 10/10 rooms so nice and cosy we was lucky to have a front bedroom and the view was beautiful looking out at the sea. Bar was decent and very good priced Stella. Breakfast in the morning was amazing full English. Will be coming back 100%

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HerronaitorUK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owen Griffiths, Owner at OYO Minerva Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2023

Thank you for your kind review and you are welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Super clean very well maintained guest house.
Excellent location.
Super comfy bed and great shower.
friendly staff made it a lovely weekend stay and I would have no hesitation staying again.
A credit to a visit to Newquay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Owen Griffiths, Owner at OYO Minerva Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Thank you Gabriel for your kind review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews