We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, good selection, extremly friendly”
Review of Truscotts

Truscotts
Ranked #10 of 231 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty, good selection, extremly friendly”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Called here for some evening fish and chips, we were outside ready the menu due to having our dog with us and we were all invited in. The staff quickly made friends with our dancing toddler. We were surprised of the huge range of food on offer, we had cod, hake, chips x 2 large curry & large gravy. It was all lovely and the portions were quite large even sharing between two adults and a toddler

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tlbillupsnaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    63
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Cornwall”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Service was excellent best fish and chips in Cornwall had a fantastic meal there would recommend it to anybody

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips on a rainy day”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My 8 year old said that the chips were 4.5 out of 5 and the sausage 5 out of 5
My fish was lovely and fresh
Staff very friendly
Would happily go there again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owenjg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best fish n chips in Cornwall”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best fish n chips in Cornwall. Served with a smile by friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend, go for it treat yourselves.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coll69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traditional fish and chips”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Delicious fish and chips. All the family eat everything. Could do with staying open until 9pm. Friendly staff and good location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vpoplars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truscotts also viewed

 

Been to Truscotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing