We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish n chips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truscotts

Truscotts
Ranked #11 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fish n chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great fish and Chips as good as any in Cornwall. Friendly service too. You can't ask for anything better on your holidays.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andyrew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    63
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, great service and top notch fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The owner was fantastic with our kids putting the tv on cbeebies and making a fuss of them. We really enjoyed ourselves and it was a great retreat from the rain. We also had some of the best fish and chips we have ever had. Thanks again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudge42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Coming from grimsby the home of fish,we were very pleasently surprised to find the nicest cooked and tastiest fish we have ever had,its was cookes to perfection,the batter was lovely and no bones in the fish.well worth the cheap prices they charge as well.the staff couldnt do enough for you very friendly,especially the lady who seved in the restuarant who was always singing despite her 11 days working with no day off. We will be going back there again next year,give truscotts a go im sure you will be pleased with your meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clive_chapman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My BF had fish cake and freshly cooked chips,which In his words were lush like home cooked,the lady was great from
The start,friendly and really helpful,the place was clean and tidy,couldn't fault a thing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great good old fashioned fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I decided to try here famished from day at a nearby spa. Glad we did, was just the ticket!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truscotts also viewed

 

Been to Truscotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing