We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful cottage in convenient location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendra Paul Cottages
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful cottage in convenient location”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had a lovely short break in Badgers Sett cottage. Owners were very relaxed and welcoming but not over bearing at all. Cottage was very clean and the design and look of the cottage was well thought out. Books and DVDs were available as well as wifi which helped with an afternoon spent indoors due to very heavy wind and rain. The owners were particularly accommodating with our baby too and their recommendation of the Falcoln Inn in St Mawgam was a really good one. Can definitely recommend a stay at Hendra Paul and a visit to the pub.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem_Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton on trent
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had a brilliant week in March in the spiders web cottage. this is easily the nicest place to stay in Cornwall never mind Newquay .Comfortable,cosy,like home from home it really is that good. We will miss the cats coming to see us in the morning for some tuna especially Sid. overall easily a five star location .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

If you want to relax in comfort with everthing to hand, this is the place to do it. Surrounded by lovely countryside and a stones throw from all that Cornwall can offer.
Julia and William make you very welcome and if you need any help there is always someone on hand. We stayed last year and will be again in 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seastate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We loved our stay in the Beavers cottage...children will love the farm friendly atmosphere with horses and other animals...close to Watergate beach (5-7Min) and shops. Comfortable decor..all facilities available including a baby cot...value for money...make sure to have pound coins handy when electricity meter run out...+-10 per week...extra

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calkotze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We'd been looking for somewhere that was away from the hussle and bussle but close enough to the beaches and shops as we had our 3 year old grandson with us, and wow did we strike lucky!
Hendra Paul Cottages are beautiful, the barns have been converted with love and pride and it shows.
It's impossible to say anything negative about the barns or the area, it's simply beautiful and we would recommend that anyone wanting to stay near Newquay books these cottages.
Whilst there we travelled up and down Cornwall, the cottages are wonderfully placed for doing all the tourist sites and there are big supermarkets close enough to stock up the huge fridge in Barn Own Cottage.
SIMPLY WONDERFUL, well done Julia and Will, you should be really proud of yourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in Barn Owl, fantastic for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Wild Flower cottage is ideal for a couple but also has plenty of room for a small baby in a cot. It was very clean when we arrived with plenty of cooking items for self-catering. Lovely little garden with barbecue. All amenities such as WM, DW, TV, DVD etc are very good quality all with instructions available. Wi Fi seems to work well while sitting at the dining table but not on the sofa! Not really a problem but something to know. The cottage is situated near to the airport for flights to the Scilly Isles but the aircraft noise whilst in the cottage is insignificant. It is in an excellent location for visiting Newquay, Padstow, Eden Project, Bodmin etc. The owner was extremely helpful with any queries we had. All in all we couldn't fault this property and would highly recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A last minute break - we struck lucky with Ollie and the Caravan at Henda paul Cottages. As people say the actual place is lovely, peaceful, spacious, swings and slide and friendly horses. Caravan was very cosy with a touch of luxury! Walks are through country lanes, beaches are 5-10 mins drive away, nearest Porth, bracing Watergate bay, friendly Mawgon Porth and the breathtaking Bedruthan Steps. Newquay had some lovely, safe, maintained beaches - Tolcarne and Lusty Cove smashin. Good fresh fish, healthy food etc is hard to find - plenty of supermarkets but a trip to Padstow or Truro needed for the best. Hendra Paul is a really lovely place to stay if you dont mind driving to beaches. Hire a beach hut for the week and you can store all your stuff!!
We would def go back and stay again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marvin20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendra Paul Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendra Paul Cottages

Property: Hendra Paul Cottages
Address: Newquay TR8 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hendra Paul Cottages are set in 54 acres of its own private land, it used to be a working farm 20 years ago but now only has horses in the fields. Guests are welcome to walk down to our private stream and around the farm freely. We pride ourselves on our quality cottages and gardens, peaceful and relaxing. We are only 5 minutes from the beaches and Newquay and only 10 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendra Paul Cottages Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing